Motivation logo

How To: Become Your Best SELF

Beat procrastination. No more laziness! Read and change yourself. For now, it's free ;)

By Vera AndreevaPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
1
Just read the entire article and thank me later.

Hey! Vera here!

You will pursue our dreams, goals, and passions.

You will find your niche.

You will succeed.

I am here to tell you that what you have only heard is only partially the truth.

I was always told to work hard, to do what I am told, and everything else will come. Now let me tell you a little bit about myself. I recently graduated high school, and at this point, it is expected that the average 18-year-old feels like they are on top of the world. I feel none of that.

Now stick with me, you want to hear the rest of this,

In years prior, I have had normal teenager jobs, among those being: lifeguard, camp counselor, swim instructor, the list goes on. This year I have gotten the opportunity to fully embrace my youth and truly set myself apart from every other person going to college. I have been given the opportunity of a lifetime. Frankly, I did not see it as such for a very long time, and part of me still does not. I want to be a teen having fun, partying, and celebrating ending school, yet that just does not sit well with me.

If I ignore what I am supposed to do, which is very easy since I create my own hours at my job, I feel as if there is a weight, crushing all of my happiness inside me because I know that there is something useful I should be doing with my time. I am sharing this with you because if I am feeling this at age 18, I can only imagine how much harder it gets as the years roll by and one realized that their past 5-10-20 years all feel like a second. And if that is not terrifying, then I do not know what is.

So now, back to reality.

Each person has expectations set for themselves, and if those are not achieved, then we feel down. This is understandable. Have you felt that before? - just answer it in your head-

If the answer is yes, then keep reading. If the answer is well maybe, then keep reading. If the answer is no, then keep reading.

When pursuing your hardest to reach goals—this can be in relationships, career, success socially, ability to travel etc.—the list really does go on forever.

I am going to tell you how to make these dreams a reality.

You may think I am just some crazy 18-year-old, but I have lived and understood something that I have only read about in fairy tales. What I am about to share with you will change your life forever! But only if you want it to.

I have tested this out on smaller elements in life such as losing a couple of pounds, and bigger ones such as bringing in a nice paycheck. Now if you want to fix the hardest aspect of your life, I am about to give you the tools to how to do it.

It is a known fact that our brains are super complicated. I am here to tell you that there is a way to control them into doing what you want them to do. When you imagine yourself having that promotion at work, talking to your significant other on the most amazing date, and having the most amazing conversations. When you see yourself driving your dream car. When you see your child happy. When you see yourself on vacation.

Everything you have ever dreamed of is now at your fingertips. When your brain believes that this is what it needs to be happy, it becomes completely enveloped in creating what will make you happy. I understand that this sounds lunatic, but it works! It really works! When you focus on achieving a goal, and your subconscious is aware of it, life presents itself in such a way where you can take steps to achieve this goal. Nevertheless, the steps can be super challenging, but by focusing on the smaller steps ahead of yourself you will slowly be able to conquer them.

The steps turn into miles, which turn into marathons, and before you know it, the expectation you once thought were impossible, you have surpassed. You are happy now. You see yourself doing more than you ever thought possible.

Signing off,

See you next time,

Vera

self help
1

About the Creator

Vera Andreeva

I'm just a girl, sharing her mind.

I love expressing my ideas in writing, it clears up things for me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.