Motivation logo

How to be fully satisfied of your results? - What helped me?

Analyzing several expedients that could enhance your career.

By Vito DifinoPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1
My personal experience

Hi folks, I am Vito, I come from Italy and I am 18. I am probably going to write some rare stuff, describing my plans for the future and what helped me in reaching precise goals. Pay serious attention to what I mention, because it means a lot to me.

Since I was a child, I have always had an undescribable passion for English as a foreign language. I definitely wanted to admire London's terrific landscapes, because I had always seen that city as wonderland, a land of opportunities, an ideal place for me to live. As the years went by, those initial thoughts turned out to be defined objectives which firmly settled into my brain. However, during my very first school years, I suddenly figured out that I was not a brilliant student, that I was just aiming at some discrete marks, in order to satisfy my parents.

Day in and day out, I begin to wonder "Which were my ambitions? How much school meant to me?". I managed to answer in a proper way. I started to give it all everyday so as to get my dreams realised. Back in 2018, in April 8th, I started practicing a sport that deeply changed my life. It is known as "Calisthenics", a bodyweight sport whose goal is, firstly improving the strength and the endurance of muscles and then shaping and enlarging the body structure. Notwithstanding, I have also practiced dancing for 8 years, I kept giving my best in everything I was doing. Several people were stunned at hearing how busy my days were, but I usually replied them that those were my motivation to continue chasing my dreams. Furthermore, they were also aware that I was having outstanding results at school, even if I hadn't got their same amount of time.

The undertaking of these choices was meaningful for me, because they allow me to have a total growth and to reach huge goals. Above all, practicing something you love helps you mentally to face everydays' life, as being a medicine against depression and sadness.

2020: a troubled year. Who could have imagined that we would have been invaded by an invisible and infectious enemy. Somebody named this occurence "Third World War". It doesn't matter. I didn't give up; I kept believing I could have realised my dreams. I wasn't wrong. As last year of high school, I got 96 out of 100, even if I deserved the maximum score... because of recommendations that have always existed in my country. Anyway, I finally managed to realise my biggest desire: studying at a English university. Nevertheless my parents' financial difficulties, they trusted me and I appreciate it.

Moreover, I am not from a wealthy family, but my father has always sensitized me to the hard work. This does not mean that I had less possibilites than the others in terms of career. My parents always told me that, in their little, they would have helped me whilst I will be in England. Therefore, I have always contributed to his work tasks, since nobody has ever given me anything. I have always sweated to deserve something or to earn some money and I am so proud of that, because now I am aware of how difficult it is being alive. I surely owe everything to my parents, which I probably would never thank enough. Now I am more conscious of how facing life matters.

Remember: WE WERE GIVEN THE MOST POWERFUL THING BY GOD, THAT IS THE MIND

Subsequently remember: NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE, JUST BELIEVE IT.

->>Try to take inspiration from my experience. It will be worth.

goals
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.