Motivation logo

How I Manifested My Soulmate

Law of Attraction

By Maria MusserPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Two years ago I began my Journey of self discovery, which eventually led to me manifesting the relationship I always dreamed of. For a long time I didn’t believe that I would ever get married or even find a guy that would love me. I kept attracting men who liked to party and have a good time but never was it a guy who would want to spend time with me to get to truly know me. I eventually gave in and just figured that I’d never find the right guy.

Fortunately, soon enough I discovered what is known as “The Law of Attraction,” and no, it isn’t a law used to attract other men into your life. At this point I’m laughing to myself because I find it silly since when I first heard of this law my mind went directly to that.

In a few words, the Law of Attraction is a universal law.It is simply saying that what we attract into our life is based on our mental state. You must change your core beliefs in order to begin to see true change into your life. It's crazy how your life will change in a matter of weeks and even days!

I began to use this law first to make more money at work, but my heart was on finding true love. Soon enough I began to dissect my beliefs about men and realized I was sabotaging my chances of finding a good man. I truly believed all men were the same: untrustworthy. There was a point where I just cried because I felt so unworthy. I can’t believe I was ever at that low of a point with how I viewed myself. I am a beautiful, kind-hearted person and I didn’t believe I was worth being loved. Then it clicked in my head. The pieces to the puzzle came together so effortlessly. I began meditating and visualizing myself in a beautiful relationship with a man that loved me.

FOCUS

I feel like it all came down to the finer details of where I was focusing. I kept thinking about what I didn’t want and kept attracting that in my life. This is where change began to take place. I began to think about the qualities I wanted in a man. How I wanted my future husband to treat me and see me. Every detail matters. Focus is very important because it ultimately determines your reality.

SELF LOVE

Lack of self love means you are going to attract the same into your life just like I did. I attracted people who were like me, also lacking self love. It is so important to work on yourself first. Fall in love with you, just like I did. Do the things that make you feel happy. Take care of your temple with meditation and other practices that keep you at balance.

LOVE FOUND ME

It didn’t take long to eventually attract the man of my dreams. In fact, I was not perfect when we found each other. I was still learning to love myself and I was still struggling with it. I still had thoughts that were not serving me any good and I still had to learn to redirect my focus to what I wanted. Two years have passed and we are less than two months from marriage! The key is to not give up.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Maria Musser

I'm a Texas Native and love everything that has to do with self development and inspiring others. Check out Selfloveish.com for monthly blogs!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.