Motivation logo

How I Lost 10 Pounds And Counting

Thanks To Syrups

By Leiann Lynn Rose SpontaneoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Do you have an innocent addiction? Until a few months ago, I had had an addiction of creating my own mochas. I would mix Swiss Miss hot chocolate with espresso. I had this habit for years.

I wondered why the scale would not budge. Huh?

As I had been a barista at a small local cafe, I had flavored syrups to use for the customers. I was always so busy and tired, that I did not have any for myself.

Once, there were two (2) small and unopened bottles of flavored syrup and the owner of the cafe said I could have them. Bingo. They were good. But I still was not sold.

So, months later, I thought I would be smart and buy a big bottle of Amaretto coffee syrup from what I thought was a respectable company. I paid $29.99. The syrup would not flow through the pump. The calories were worse than the Swiss Miss concoctions I was so used to preparing. I complained to the company. They told me to choose a replacement. So, I requested chocolate. Duh. Even worse. I gave up.

Then, a friend gave me two (2) bottles of Splenda Stevia liquid sweetener. Healthy yes. But no flavor.

Something told me to check out online (like I should have in the first place) the syrup that the cafe carried. Duh. I really do lack common sense.

Have I kept you in suspense? Would you like to know the name of this syrup?

Jordan's Skinny Syrups

Her syrups may be found here: https://www.skinnymixes.com/

Her website has a zillion different flavors. 0 c alories. 0 sugar. 0 carbs. What more can you ask for? I can still have my espresso and with flavor galore!

The syrups are delicious! They can be used in iced coffee, coffee, iced tea, tea, lemonade, baking, mocktails, cocktails, smoothies, milkshakes, water, etc.

The cost is awesome and so is the shipping. I order about two (2) bottles a week.

What is my motivation? These syrups have helped me overcome my addiction to Swiss Miss hot chocolate. Just last week, I got weighed by my family physician. I lost ten (10) pounds!

What is my favorite flavor so far? White Chocolate.

As I hate drinking plain water, I have used these syrups in my water. For example, pina colada mix in my water minus the booze. Instant mocktails!

On her website, she even has a recipe book.

Although I really disliked working at the cafe, I would have never known about Jordan's Skinny Syrups!

I have sent various emails to Customer Service asking questions. They are so nice and answer every email. Once, I told them how I poured a little syrup in my cereal!

Then, I have even sent in a resume. I just realized I have yet to review the affiliate page. I talk about these syrups so much, that if I do not get hired, atleast I could be an affiliate.

If these syrups keep me healthy, then I am going to purchase them. I do not do drugs. I rarely drink alcohol. If these syrups keep me happy, then I am going to purchase them.

Personally, I think these syrup bottles would make wonderful favors at parties, such as bridal showers, baby showers, weddings, anniversaries, graduation, etc. Do you wan to give someone a unique present? Why not give them a bottle!

Do you know of someone struggling with their weight? Suggest Jordan's Skinny Syrups or even buy them a bottle! You can be discreet. You do not have to mention the weight part. Simply talk about the flavor and how good it is.

This is my dissertation on syrups that have given me hope to be happy and healthy.

success
Like

About the Creator

Leiann Lynn Rose Spontaneo

Studied Political Science at Duquesne University.

Highest Honors Graduate in Fitness and Nutrition from Stratford Career Institute.

Her future plans are to become an aromatherapist to help people with their ailments using essential oils.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.