Motivation logo

How I Found My Purpose

This is how claiming new opportunities led me to finding life coaching and starting a business.

By Amanda DoylePublished 11 months ago 4 min read
Like
Photo by Jamie Street on Unsplash.com

I wanted to talk today about a major catalyst for my growth and my healing journey, which was becoming a life coach.

This happened because I was on my healing journey, and part of this process is changing your environment. This means meeting new people.

At the start of 2022, I was on the app Bumble BFF. I ended up matching with a woman that was a few years older than me. She was so cool - she was witchy, she was badass, she was so empowering. I immediately knew I wanted to be friends with her.

We became very close right away. The first four days we talked nonstop over text. Once we met, the connection was there, too.

Not only did we connect so well, but she opened me up to a whole new spiritual realm and a whole new world of possibilities. She was very spiritual, and I was still fairly new. I needed some sort of spiritual mentor, and she took on that role for a little bit. This lead to a true spiritual expansion for me.

I had gained a friend for life, but she started to get into a funk. I love to help people, and when it comes to the people I care about, I want to help them fix their problems and help them feel better. I like to find solutions.

I wanted to help her with whatever she was going through. I decided to offer her something that I had never done before...

You see, I've always been interested in helping people and working with people. Every career I've looked at has been people-oriented. Also, I've been through a lot of shit. I have a lot of wisdom from my overdose, my childhood, and my life experiences.

I saw that she was so sad, and I asked her if she wanted me to try coaching her on a few things. I told her that I could make a program for her based on a few topics that she was interested in working on, like self esteem or motivation. She said yes, and we decided to try it.

We never finished the program, but through working with me and becoming my client, I helped my friend harness her own magic again after she had lost it.

This was what I had done for myself as well.

I had never known that I could become a life coach.

A few years before, someone in my life decided to try pursuing life coaching. Even then, it had never occurred to me that I could do something like that.

Maybe I had to get to a different place in my life or in my healing journey before I could come to that realization.

I never would have started this life coaching journey if it wasn't for claiming this opportunity to coach my friend.

Claiming opportunities is one of the most important steps in your healing journey. When you start changing your environment, and then you start all the other steps like working on the mental health aspect, starting new things, making adjustments in your life, and giving up control - you eventually find that opportunities just show up in front of you. You don't have to try and find them anymore, because you're more open to seeing them.

Snatch these opportunities before they disappear so that you can take advantage of what the universe is offering to you. Take advantage of the gifts that the universe wants to give you, like joy and abundance.

The universe can't give you anything if you're not open to receiving.

Claiming the opportunity to become a life coach required me to let go of fear and trust the process. I had to stop worrying that I wouldn't be good enough, that I was going to ruin her life somehow... I had to trust that I might help.

Instead of worrying what bad might happen, I worried what good might happen. And the best did happen for me - I wouldn't want to be anywhere else but here.

I needed to trust the process of life. Once I did, it opened up a whole new journey. I got into life purpose shortly after coaching my friend, and started my own life coaching business, as well as getting some clients throughout the summer. Now, I'm here, working on new offers all the time, and finally working towards what I stand for.

Part of harnessing my own magic was claiming the opportunities sitting in front of me. If you'd like to learn how to do this, follow me on Instagram @happilymander, to stay tuned for announcements for my new workbook - How to Harness Your Own Magic.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Amanda Doyle

Currently in my bad bitch era.

Online authenticity coach and tarot guide, here to help you become the most genuine version of yourself online.

Unleash your inner magic with me and own your unique journey!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.