Motivation logo

Heal Yourself

We have the ability to heal ourselves, but what are some ways we can tap into that power?

By Luna FaePublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

Peace. That word is packed full of meaning. But what does it mean? World peace? Peace of mind? Peace, love, and freedom? None of those or all of the above?

To me, peace means inner peace. When I think of this word, I think about whether or not I am in a vibration, if you will, of well-being, happiness, and well, peace. I'm sure very few people think this way, but when I run into someone who has a similar self-health mindset, I tell ya, it's the most wonderful feeling! Finally, someone who knows and who doesn't think I'm crazy or a hippie!

But while finding someone like that is relieving, it still doesn't equate to the feeling of finding inner peace and balance. There are so many ways to do this, it still surprises me everyday! It's so fun to go looking for ways to heal myself, mind, body, and soul. Not to mention feeling like I have super powers simply because I defeated my own depression and banished my own anxiety with simple meditation or affirmation! The powers we have within ourselves are literally limitless!

Today, I want to share a few methods with all of you. Why you may ask? Because having this kind of power is something I wish for everyone to do. I want to show you how to rescue yourself. You don't have to be depressed, anxious, lonely, etc. You can be everything you need, and you can bring everything you want into your life all on your own! All that is required is a willingness and the motivation to change your life for the better.

Let's start with books that I've read so far that will give you a kick in the butt and amazing inspiration:

  • You Are a Badass by Jen Sincero (I recommend reading all her books)
  • Think & Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill
  • The Five Love Languages by Gary Chapman

There are many more, but I don't want to overwhelm anyone just yet and if this article is read enough then I will be more than happy to write a full list of books that will inspire the ever-loving snaz out of you!

On to my list of movies:

  • The Ultimate Gift Starring Drew Fuller (2006)
  • The Secret Documentary by Rhonda Byrne
  • Heal Documentary (Now on Netflix) with Deepak Chopra, Michael Beckwith, and Others (2017)

So what are some things that can help you explore self-healing? Well to name a few:

  • Chakras
  • Reiki
  • EFT Tapping
  • HYGGE
  • Meditation
  • Sound Healing/Frequency Healing

These are the few I have explored so far and, I'll tell you, they are all incredible! Someone actually asked me if I was now Buddhist because I am looking into Chakras. The answer is no and don't let anyone discourage you in your self-healing journey. You don't have to change religions or beliefs simply because you find that there is merit in another belief system. To elaborate a bit, Chakras are the seven energy centers of the body, and learning how to keep them balanced can eliminate a whole world of problems. Reiki is energy healing. EFT Tapping is a method of changing your habits and paradigm to work better for you and thus leading you to a better life and outlook. EFT Tapping is usually used with Affirmations which is why they aren't singularly on this list. HYGGE is the Swedish word for comfort and practicing HYGGE brings more warm, fuzzy self-care into your life. Meditation is the practice of sitting with calming music or in silence and allowing your mind to calm and process thoughts. I can't say enough how unbelievably great you feel after meditating. And just for the record, meditation can take anywhere from 5 minutes to hours. It's all up to you! And as for Sound/Frequency Healing, I have found this one to be especially fascinating and am still avidly learning about why it works so well. Frequencies also play into Chakras.

While I am still learning a lot about these methods, and am definitely not an expert (yet wink wink), I completely and totally recommend exploring any or all of these amazing self-help options. There are also some pretty amazing speakers on these subjects and more:

  • Michael Beckwith
  • Bob Proctor
  • Lisa Nichols
  • Joe Vitale
  • John Assaraf
  • Jack Canfield
  • Fred Alan Wolf
  • John Demartini
  • Deepak Chopra

There are so many other outlets that are out there for us. They heal our bodies, minds, emotions, etc. without harming ourselves with side effects. I had plenty of chances to choose medication when I was suicidal, but the knowledge that medication would only treat my symptoms and not the root of the problem itself—not to mention change who I am—was what got me into learning about all the alternatives. And I couldn't be happier that I did. Please consider researching these things and I'm sure with patience and determination, you will find something extraordinary that will work for you!

I'm so proud of you for reading this and taking the time to invest in yourself even a little bit. You are strong, smart, and brave. And always remember that.

healing
Like

About the Creator

Luna Fae

Hello Lovelies! I am a Military wife, artist, singer, writer, reader, animal lover, and all around goofball who loves exploring and making people smile. I'm so excited to have this writing outlet and hope you love what you read! Blessed Be!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.