Motivation logo

Good Deeds

My good deeds will always speak for me, and this is me all day.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Good Deeds
Photo by Anna Pelzer on Unsplash

People may destroy your image, stain your personality, but they can't take away your good deeds because no matter how they describe you, you will still be admired by those who genuinely know you better.

It amazes me how so many people try their best to destroy another person's image, knowing very well that the person they are trying to destroy is and will always be a positive person. I know that I am a giver by nature, but it is to the point of just plain funny now when I see and know that certain people try to destroy you when they are the ones that need repair.

Some people will try to stain your personality, and the only real reason they are doing this is that they do not want your light to shine out of theirs even though you both know that your light will always shine brighter. You can not control how others think or feel about you because you will mess around and lose yourself trying to satisfy their insecurities and for what?

I have learned over the years just to be concerned with myself and not everyone else that is not in my inner circle. I used to struggle with being me for years, and it took me learning how to love myself first that things started to change for me. I love to make others smile, and for all my followers who are reading this, I want to take this time to thank you all for your support and feedback. Without you all, I would not be still writing, and I am forever grateful.

I have made the intent with each day to wake up with how I can be of service to someone else today. I chose to think this way for various reasons, but the first reason is simple, and my reason for doing something for others and being of service to others is what I was created for, to begin with, and that is all that matters to me. Now I am not saying that I will be of service to indivdiuals who are not trying to improve themselves. I will not be of service to individuals who think it is okay to keep taking from others because it makes them feel better about themselves.

The world we all live in today is already filled with enough negativity, so what is so wrong with uplifting someone else and giving back little random acts of kindness. It doesn't have to be a lot, just simply saying that you like the outfit they are wearing or that you like their positive vibes.

I know that I will still be admired by those that genuinely know me already. I have known myself for more than three years, which is not easy to do when dealing with people. You have to know who you are inside and out, and this is the part that I am still working on for me. I know that I am a giver, but there are those days where I don't feel like giving pieces of myself to others, and this is okay for me to do. Sometimes you can get so wrapped up in pouring good vibes into others that we forget to refuel ourselves back up from time to time. A car will not run well if it is out of gas and the tires are flat.

What are your minuscule but mighty good deeds for today are? Do you have a plan to put these good deeds into action? If you do have a plan, is that plan coming from a place of selfishness or selflessness?

healing
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.