Motivation logo

Getting Vocal with Gella J!!!!

An introduction of a small piece of my journey!!!!

By TaGella JacksonPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
3
“Miss Jackson If Ya Bougie!”

Grand Loving to Everyone in the Universe!

My name is TaGella Jackson and Welcome to my world of amazing, fun filled and realistic stories. There will be things that I will share on my creative story telling and fun factual reads that will have you satisfied and amazed even to share with your friends and family... you might even have an open table discussion on your experience of the love or real-ness that I will have placed on this dynamic platform! Share my world, enjoy and be blessed!

Now that I have gotten that out of the way.. One of the things that I do love to do is work out.. and it’s like I gotta have some real good music to motivate me.. what I can say about music is that it is everything to me especially when I’m on the treadmill doing my 1 mile and a half.. the least of my worries is when I don’t have to run outside trying to stay on the side of the road while jogging or power walking. Being on the inside nowadays has actually been much more safer than the norm.

COVID-19 has caused so much of a huge difference in our everyday lives or for some people individually. Some people have lost their jobs or lack of income due to the pandemic that we have experienced and are still experiencing. This has not been easy, nor have our lives been the same since this massive impact has bombarded our paths. My honest opinion about working out during COVID-19 is this.. not too many people are going to take a stand for themselves as they could.. or should’ve. A lot of people have allowed this disruptive thing to destroy their mentality to the point of becoming scared. So you may see a person struggling mentally through everyday life.. However, take my advice to FEAR NOT! It’s definitely a jungle out here now more so than ever. So just throw on your mask and even a Superman cape if you have to! People from all walks of life are changing their way of thinking and are also changing their lifestyle. This pandemic has done a lot way more than we thought of from the beginning.. we have lost the lives of our loved ones and also may have experienced this illness ourselves and survived. Because of this situation, it has changed us all. For some of us, it changed us for the better. Today I can say that I have been working out more and definitely taking care of my health. I mostly watch what I eat and I definitely have my cheat days where I sit at home and eat a little bit of Junk food..

Working out privately is more safe as well. That way we help prevent spreading anything or coming in contact by spreading anything to anyone. Always make sure that your home is clean and safe. It’s best to do common sense routines and make it a habit to maintain a clean and healthy environment.

One of the best things to make me forget about my pandemic problems is music. And what better time to listen to music than when working out.. My only other time to listen to music is when I’m cleaning up on the weekends.. yes! Cleanliness is such a requirement in life. And I definitely believe that! You find things much better when you are in a clean area. You are able to think more clearly and also able to function normally. Now there are people that I actually know that are able to maneuver in junky rooms. I call them, multi-talented. They can think above and beyond.. especially if they can think around all the mess around them. They can survive just about anything. The best thing to motivate you besides music is believing in yourself! Everything will workout above and beyond when you believe. You gotta believe in your self! Always and forever. No one is going to love you the way that you love you! Please believe it. There are times when you will have no one but You. But that doesn’t mean to cut anyone off. There are just things that You can do for yourself that no one else can. Create your own successful work out! Even the music you play is going to motivate you to sculpt and re-design your entire image! Love yourself! Find some Zumba and Yoga classes and invest a token of your time in getting fit and becoming a better you.

Gella J!

self help
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.