Motivation logo

Get out of your inner thoughts

only if you want to

By Charlene SinesPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
2
Get out of your inner thoughts
Photo by Toa Heftiba on Unsplash

It's good for all of us to have an inner life.In fact it saves our lives many times. It's not a lonely space to be. It brings about feelings of love, memories sometimes not so good.You know the woulda, coulda shoulda or the worst if you're past 30 If I knew then what I know now thing. Then there are the long way home trips. I've taken them, the lost in myself,thoughts I sometimes for ever look for something new on that long way home. I think when I'm really lost in a past situation that was never resolved and that I kept to myself. We all have some real secrets, that even I hope God will overlook.Anyway I look for a new landmark along the way while driving, careful to pay attention driving but something whether it be a newly built house, or an old stone landmark from a building that had been there years ago. I grasp for change even on that trip of taking that long way home alone.Am I really alone? I know I'm alone with the radio on. Lost in a song.I gotta change my life, this is a first step. Almost if I find something I hadn't noticed before the world might be different. I can get out of those inner thoughts that make me feel responsible for a guy I never met, he knew my name. His phone call to my cell phone was desperate. I could hear it in his voice. I began worrying about a stranger. I called the number back. No luck, invalid number. I should have called 001 first..it was a long number. I accidently deleted the voice mail. Still this lingers in my inner thoughts. Then I think I've been alone for too long. Should I thank Covid? No. That will go away eventually. I'm not saying that having an inner life is bad, I have to remember not to get lost in it. It can be fun, thinking of new ideas when researching for a freelance writing blog. I stop myself and think.Who have I really talked to recently? Not many people. I'm starting to cancel out of my life morning TV. Too much of something, I'm not sure but I'm going to change that for awhile. So taking the long way home feels like I was my own worst enemy. It's still good.I see nothing wrong with a detor every now and then.

self help
2

About the Creator

Charlene Sines

I love creative writing, poetry Edgar Allan Poe and Keats.Odd combination I know. I have found that my best friend really happens to be my dog. Music is also my best friend.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.