Motivation logo

Feelings

Do you really think you did something?

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Feelings
Photo by Robert Collins on Unsplash

People want you to tiptoe around their feelings while they tap dance all over yours. Nah, Mother Fucker, I dance too. (OG Ron)

This quote is so accurate and funny at the same time. I say this because there are so many people in this world who think you are supposed to tiptoe around their feelings and not give a damn about dancing all over yours, and this is so not cool because once I see that you are doing this to me, I will fall back and let you think about what you did. I don’t care who you are if you choose to come out of mouth fucked up towards me and then expect me to be okay with what you just said to me, you are wrong.

I don’t have a problem with people that do take into account what they have said and done as long as they know that they are in the wrong, but the hard part comes in when the other person constantly says and does the same thing over and over again and then look at you like you are not supposed to speak up on their bull shit. I am not the one, so if you force my hand to speak to you the way you speak to me, guess what mother fuckers you earned it. I dance to, and when I dance, trust me when I say this, it will hurt you more than it will hurt me because I have always stood for something.

Do you really think you did something by saying hurtful things to me? Of course, you think you did something because of the nature of who you are. I am so tired of people pretending to be something they are not. If you already know that you are a fucked up individual, and tell me that you are, guess what? I will believe you because I do not have the time or energy to keep investing in others who could give to fucks about me. Can I be the one that changes all of this? Of course, I can and will always start and end with me because life is too short to be playing these mental mind games with others who don’t know what the hell they are doing with their life.

Today is the day for new things and new beginnings, and I do not say this lightly because my friends are my family, but if you choose not to fix the issues that brought us to this point, then I have no problem with washing my hands of you and moving on with my life. I used to let others say whatever they wanted to say to me because back then I was mentally broken from my past but now I am no longer broken, so stop trying to make me relive what I overcame already. If you do not like the growth that I have done on my own, that bitches stay out of my damn lane.

I remember I was there for a lot of you bitches and I had no problem being there for you because I thought we had the same vision to work together and grow together. Now I see that you only want to be around when things are going good for me, but where in the hell were you when I was crying in the middle of the night and still working on me? You were nowhere to be found, and now that I am in a place mentally in my life where I will not tolerate drama anymore, want to remind me of where I came from Bitch, please, sit your ass the fuck down somewhere and rethink your life. I am nobodies push over; trust me, if you push me too long in the wrong way, I push back.

goalshow toself help
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.