Motivation logo

Explore

We are alive and living.

By Raxiel LizPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
How's the water?

Hello, and thank you for stopping by. Let me start by asking you a question I like to ask people when I meet them. Are you alive? And if so, are you living? I guess that's two questions meshed into one. I ask that because a lot of us are alive, but not living our lives to the full potential! We don't explore what makes us happy to the max! Some of us are afraid to live... When was the last time you didn't worry about your job? When was the last time you took a vacation? Or better yet have you not taken a vacation, due to excuses of not having time or money? If so, do what I did that changed my life! Take stay-cations locally, while you save money for the big one!

We don't explore our surroundings enough. We think because we live in a area we already know everything about it! So let me ask you this. You honestly think you have been to all the tourist attractions in your home state? You have been to all the bars, hotels, clubs, theaters etc...? I'm sure you haven't. Step out of your comfort zone and explore. Gather some friends, and tell them "Lets book a hotel room down town of our city and hit a few places we never been, just to start opening your mind into living more! As people we need to do our best to break free of daily routine, but most of all routine in general. It's so wild and crazy how we as people love to get trapped in it so quickly. The minute something feels good and comfortable we stick to it, and don't detour away from it ever! I used to struggle so much, with wanting so much more out of everyday life, that I didn't know what to do with myself at times.

We all know the routine: wake up, brush our teeth, or better yet don't, forget to turn off that annoying alarm clock LOL, then we brush our teeth. If your like me I have to make the pot of coffee (that is why I invested in a timer pot, so the coffee can just be ready when I wake up). Pick out our clothing, iron them, if you didn't already do that the night before. Some of us take showers the night before (like me) and some of us take showers in the morning so you have to do that. After all that is said and done then we have to make breakfast, if you don't have kids. Unlike me I have my kid and my two fur babies. I have to feed the cat, feed and walk the dog, wake up the non-fur baby, and get her ready for school. Before I can eat anything I have to make sure she is ready, clean, and fed. Then I can have my breakfast. Once we do all of that then it's off to work with daily traffic, angry road raging driver, and pedestrians are funny because they actually have walking rage! LOL I know it's crazy! Then if your like me you get to the parking lot and sit in your car, and scroll through social media one more time, just to see your best friend posted a pic of him/her on vacation with their family and it makes the morning that much better!! (I'm being sarcastic) Then it's inside work we go, to do the nine important things we do, and try to avoid the other 91 useless tasks asked of us to do by our managers etc...

Anyway you get my drift! Life is meant to be lived, enjoyed, explored, and taken in to the fullest potential as possible. So I ask you to ask yourself, why haven't you done something exciting this week? Why haven't you? You can start with something really simple, like go to your local diner that you haven't visited. Go to the movies and watch a movie you wouldn't normally watch. Do this with your best friend and you will see that it isn't what your doing that is fun and exciting but, sometimes who your doing it with that makes it fun and exciting. Go out now explore and plan small while you save and prep for the big!

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Raxiel Liz

Thank you for stopping by. My name is "Raxiel" I am a "Director/Author & Travel Blogger". My motto in life is "We are all alive but, are we all living?" No more excuses..... It's your life, LIVE IT!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.