Motivation logo

Excerpt From An Upcoming Book By Kathy Williams

"Another Anthology"

By Kathy WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Froggie The Frog © May 30, 2020 by Kathy Williams

Froggie The Frog

You could call froggie high strung. He had a lot on his mind. His father was away a lot and kids generally wanted to tease him. You know how kids are. Some kids take their problems and frustrations out on other kids. The problem with froggie was he was hurting a lot. He was afraid a lot. And he was teased a lot. His usual reaction was venting. Venting his anger and frustration always made him feel better. He never aimed it at anyone in particular. Just getting it out of his system so to speak made him feel better. One day while he was tossing a coin a brilliant idea came to him. What if I make a mural and put it in my front yard and every time I get teased or feel anger I write the words ditoo on it. I bet I would feel better and wouldn't have to scream and yell. So froggie built the most beautiful mural anyone had ever seen in his father's front yard and every time he got teased or picked on he wrote the word ditoo on his mural and he always felt better.

Footnote

Sometimes kids will tease you or push you into doing something and if you tell your mom they did it they'll say they didn't and know they did and that leaves you even more angry and hurt and confused because they are saying you did things that you simply didn't cause yourself to do. Someone with "better" skills caused you to and now they're denying it and sneering at you knowing they got you in all that hot water. So the moral of the story is don't be a trouble maker. Don't ever ever play with a trouble maker because you will always get in trouble and the trouble maker will be "smart" enough to deny it .

Hokus Pokus Alemagoshas

Someone once said to me they don't believe in bad luck.

I know a lot of people live outside of reality and have so set their lives up, or had their lives set up where they will feel they will live a comfy and cushie lifestyle at others' expense. Some folks have it that way.

I'm not the kind of person to knock anything anybody does.

I realize reality doesn't come in to play in a lot of people's minds when my personal property and belongings doesn't become a consideration to them.

To me they are always thinking people forget and people often can be fooled and u can razzanataz or dazzle or whatever and i can get by in life. Plus my name won't never hurt me nowhere, so pretty much I got it all sowed up and I got it made.

Being that we are based on capitalism and not monarchy, I find their ideals to be like I say out of touch with reality.

I'm not really going around bowing down to his or her highness giving them free reign to take full blown advantage of me.

I'm sure they believe every pulling the wool over your eyes things they say to me. They count on me believing it to push their agenda through. I just don't believe it.

I won't let them near me to beat me or brutalize me into some sort of I'll do what you say submission. I don't have to do what any body says. Their beliefs are their beliefs. Their cooked up cockamammy head games are their head games.

I don't think reality comes in to play when you're playing games with your head.

So insane, etc. is what I always thought. But who believes you?

Suffice things to say life goes on and moving on. If it don't fit don't force it,.....just because that's the way you want it doesn't mean it will be so.

And any reason to be here,......in my face, etc. with a bull jive head game I could care less about.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.