Motivation logo

Everything

I do mean everything

By Theresa EvansPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Everything
Photo by Allef Vinicius on Unsplash

Everything you do is based on the choices you make. It's not your parents, your past relationships, your job, the economy, the weather, an argument, or your age that is to blame. You and only you are responsible for every decision and choice you make, period. (Wayne Dyer)

Everything you do is based on the choices you make.

I am the kind of person who is happy and in good a good mood all of the time, so in my world, I do not have time to sit around and start feeling sorry for myself when things don't go the way I planned. That is the beauty of even having a plan in the first place because plans can and do change. It's okay to make mistakes as long as you know that you have another opportunity to get it the next time around. We as people spend too much time trying to change and fix others that we feel are the ones with the issues when in reality, it is ourselves that have these issues. For every choice you make, you have to think outside the box and ask yourself if what you are about to say will offend others or not.

Every day we all wake up with choices that we have to make. Should I stay in bed ten more minutes after the alarm clock has gone off, or should I go-ahead to get out of bed on time and start my day? I choose to get out the bed and get my day started because there is nothing more rewarding than knowing you are the one that is setting the stage for your success for the day. No one can make you happy unless you are happy with yourself first.

It's not your parents, your past relationships, your job, the economy, the weather, an argument, or your age that is to blame.

If you know for yourself that you are the one to blame for how your current life is going, sit down and stop blaming others for your mistakes and brokenness. Your parents are not to blame for the choices that you made as an adult. Your parents did the best job to help you learn how to be productive in this world when you become an adult. You can not still be in your early forties saying things that you know are not true—saying things like all men/women ain't shit. No, it is the men/women that you are choosing that ain't shit. It is something that is within you that are choosing these types of people. It has been your choice all along, but you are the only one that can break that cycle for yourself. No one else can do this for you but you.

You and only you are responsible for every decision and choice you make, period.

I don't care if it takes you twenty years to get there, but you have to understand that it is not anyone else's job to give you anything. In the same way that you let others take essential things from you, like your peace of mind and inner happiness, you can take those things back. It's your life, and you have to live it to the best of your ability. You have to start learning how to take responsibility for your decisions and choices because if you don't there will always be someone else looking to see how broken you are and begin to plot how they can break you even more.

I know firsthand about being broken for years, and this is a horrible place to be, so I mentally started speaking positively over myself every day until I started to believe it. It sounds weird at first, but trust me, the more you do this, the better you will feel, and the funniest thing about doing this is that you get rewarded instantly with a smile.

happiness
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.