Motivation logo

EMJAY

MY INTRODUCTION

By EMJAYPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like
IM EMJAY-WHO ARE YOU?

I AM EMJAY. Welcome to all that I encompass.

I AM VISUAL & KENETIC.

Mixed handed and open minded with no limits.

CREATING IS WHERE I NEED TO BE.

I am loving the idea of sharing my inspirations with you.

Yes YOU the one reading this right now.

You are marvelous. I'm glad I found you.

Why do we always wonder what other people think of us? Is it because we think things about others? I feel like this is a world where we are way to caught up in thinking both . People aren't always honest about what they think anyway, they tend to verbalise a filtered or untrue version of their thoughts.

Do you know who you really are? Or do you have to convince yourself ?

If you know, you know. Sounds cliche , but if you exude confidence and other people around you feel it, they are drawn to you and/or they judge you, while you just do your thing and express yourself...THEN you probably know who you really are.

So what does convincing yourself look like?

It's when you feel like you are making , doing , joining , believing something for the sake of it. Not wanting or yearning something in particular but more doing ANYTHING to BE ANYTHING..Sure you might be talented, intelligent, great at something, have a degree, have a successful venture...BUT if you feel like you are always trying to do or be other things that you ingest, rather then retrieve inspiration from those things and collect awesomeness that make up who you are, then you are probably convincing yourself, or trying to.

You can do that if you want, its not WRONG and there would be positives to it for sure. You would learn a lot about other things no doubt.

But you want to learn about YOU. Flaws and all.

Dig deep , work with it, don't layer it up with bullshit. Don't talk to your friends about that bullshit, they will see through it and you will lose touch.

I have spent my whole life knowing who I am. It doesn't mean its been cruisy and wonderful, its really testing at times. Some people have felt threatened by me, think I am too much. Others become somewhat infatuated, obsessed with me. Some just curious and wanting to know how I am so confident, often reveling in the very wonder of how I am so SURE of MYSELF. Well there is no answer that you can be satisfied with because I just simply know who I am, and I always BE who I am.

Gut instinct? Yeah sure you can call it that.

Realism? Definitely in my experience.

Questioning it? Yes , healthy questioning , but roll with what you feel not the 30 thousand thoughts that go around in circles.

I don't know if this article will inspire you , upset you, make you want to dig deep or you just think less than all of that.

But I DO know that I need to share it.

People are everything. We cannot live without each other, despite how much you think you like or dislike people. YES we are extremely complex, but if you come to the party knowing who you are and embracing that, then its going to be easier for you . Its easier for you to filter out those who are not accepting , to distance yourself from those who ride your train and not their own. People will pose and pretend. But if yo know who you are, it wont phase you as much as you phase them for not being phased if you catch my drift.

Its hard to be you. I know. You should do it though because it gets easier.

Stop bombarding yourself with extra shit and worrying about those around you being great, an succeeding , don't be green about it.

None of that will ever serve you.

Love is real, if you are not real about yourself, you cannot get to the real love.

self help
Like

About the Creator

EMJAY

VOX ARTIST / MUSE / CREATIVE / WRITER / MUSICIAN /CONCEPTUAL ARTIST

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.