Motivation logo

Creativity Is My Lifeline!

Creativity is a lifeline that gives me the happiness you get from sex, partying, drugs, alcohol, whatever, and wherever you get yours.

By Annelise Lords Address 3 Royal Crest Road Hyde Park NY 12538Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Image by Annelise Lords

Creativity For Writers by Trista Ainsworth: How to share your creative joy.

How do you find your creative joy? What is your creative process?

How come I am so creative?

I have been waiting on a higher force to answer me for days. I checked, double-check and triple checked myself. While I wait, many stories find me. I am exercising on my treadmill. A story popped into my brain. I am seasoning chicken for my dinner. Another story touched my heart. I am on one of my many walks, and my inventiveness goes in over-drive. Stories and ideas chose me. Lol

So, I turned to life.

Life gave me many answers. Check them out.

I am anti-social. I’m not too fond of crowds and am uncomfortable around most people. I am shy and don’t like going out. I don’t have a best friend. (Does my husband count?)

I am self-motivated and am my own therapist, psychoanalyst, psychologist, psychiatrist, economist, doctor, lawyer, judge, jury, executioner, etc. When life throws me down, I don’t stay on the ground for long. After lessons learned, creativity scoops me up. I believe some things must die with me. I am aware and alert. I find and fix all of my problems, most times before anyone else does. I have limited personal contact with humans, except my children and husband.

Someone said that’s a sad life. Lol

Others wondered how come I know so much and can do many things I do, even with my limited association with others.

Innovation, it’s a gift from my higher force and a reward from life.

Image by Annelise Lords

My idea of fun is reading, thinking, writing, cooking, baking, or working. I do more thinking than talking. Putting my thoughts on paper shows my inventive capabilities.

And there is a lot more coming.

Image by Annelise Lords

I realized that visionary ideas and thoughts find me anywhere I am. It shows up in everything I do. My sons are aware of its value and presence. They have shown me their creative spark. My daughters, not so much.

It’s like a language to me. It speaks through my thoughts, actions, choices, and decisions.

Image by Annelise Lords

My thinking, growing up in poverty, and being deprived of everything forces me to be creative as a survival mechanism. (I am clutching at straws here in the process of trying to figure out why I am this way)

Someone says, “once you were born and alive, you will always have a choice.”

Life didn’t give me one.

Image by Annelise Lords

Being born and raised in poverty, many choices are taken away from me before birth. In fact, many decisions were snatched away from many of us generations before our grandmothers and grandfathers were born.

P.S: I am a person of color. History didn’t forget. Some humans have. My race isn’t allowed to forget either, no matter where in the world they are.

Life didn’t give me any other choice but to be original. My 'higher force' saw something in me; no one else did. My ingenious actions are the basis on which I live my life and raise my children. Every aspect of my life and marriage sits on my ability to be resourceful and efficient. I was told I am programmed.

Programed for creativity! Hell yes!

This piece was done by pouring molasses into my teacup.

I love what I do. The best part of me comes out in my prose and actions. I am at my happiest when I am in ingenuity mode, which I use to improve and cure myself and sometimes you. My ability to invent, educate, entertain, uplift, motivate, etc., gives me the power to be who I want to be. It removes all limits from my inventive abilities. Boundaries are taken away when I slide into creative mode. That too is never turned off.

Writing gives me the freedom humans can’t deliver. Whatever I offer will be my best. I am unable to give anyone anything less. Positive and negative feedbacks are the fuel that feeds my inspirations and spins the wheels of my imagination. That’s why I will never run out of stories. Lol.

This image is from pourinf molasses in my tea cup.

I am nuts too.

Both actions teach me something. Learning mode is never off. I thank every human who takes the time to consume my power of words. Reading anything that I have written, you are giving me kindness. It will be returned.

Creativity is a lifeline that gives me the happiness you get from sex, partying, drugs, alcohol, whatever, and wherever you get yours.

Image by Annelise Lords

From where or what do you get your happiness?

Thank you for reading this piece. I hope you enjoyed it.

Please enjoy more from other writers on this platform.

https://vocal.media/motivation/injury-is-a-teacher

https://vocal.media/motivation/how-to-make-your-scars-of-the-past-into-something-beautiful-28afn00ay0

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Annelise Lords Address 3 Royal Crest Road Hyde Park NY 12538

Annelise Lords writes short inspiring, motivating, thought provoking stories that target and heal the heart. She has added fashion designer to her name. Check out https: https://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtisticYouDesigns?

for my designs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.