Motivation logo

Create Your Life: Having Nothing Can Mean Having Everything

“Depreciation can lead to development. Things deteriorate so that things fall apart. ”~ Unknown

By Aava SharmaPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Create Your Life: Having Nothing Can Mean Having Everything
Photo by Mark Eder on Unsplash

Ten years ago, as someone looking for a self-sacrificing trip, I moved and settled in Belize. I’ve always been a dream hunter, which means that when I dream about it, I start living it.

My 20-year-old man was convinced that island life in a Belize-inspired country was my dream and the door to happiness.

After a year of great testing of facts - living on an island is very different than going on an island vacation! I felt completely empty. I felt I had nothing.

Seriously, I had no job or city to return to. However, it was just a breakdown I needed to move to the other side of development.

A friend I met down there, another roaming rider, to say it is easy and straightforward:

"Since you have nothing, you are free to do anything."

And at that moment it was a big change of mind:

To have something also means to have everything.

That made it easier for me to get down to my apology and take full advantage of the endless possibilities in my life.

In the empty space of emptiness, there is plenty of new and wonderful space to make its way into it.

And here is what I share today:

If you feel like something is missing, or if you feel like you're not where you want to be, if you feel like "This is not it!" You know what? Within "This is not" your answer is "Yes! This is" life.

If you do not live the life you want, the biggest obstacle you face is in your mind. As stated by Anthony Robbins:

"It's not about resources, it's about using things wisely."

Instead of focusing on what you don't have, use what heat you want.

If you want anything that will change in your life, you have to change your mind first. If you feel like you're in the middle of a collapse - like things around you are falling apart and not going the way you want them to, you should first change your mind and choose an alternative.

The power around corruption is heavy. However, power is just a force. Instead of calling it down "bad," imagine you can charge the weight, and just see it as pure power. That pure power can be pure power.

Take that huge amount of energy from the crash into your explosive moment.

If I had lived in my state of obsolescence, worrying that I had no job and no home, I would not have started researching new places to live, new things to learn, and a new life I wanted to create.

I took the strength of the break and re-directed you to take steps to change my circumstances.

The moment I changed my mind, my reality changed.

As Marianne Williamson points out, “Miracles just change your mind.”

And that is what happened to me that day. It was a miracle.

The change in my attitude led me to live in a state of lost happiness or purpose, and it led me to move to Vancouver to study nutrition, which played a major role in my happiness and purpose.

Anything that doesn't work in your life, you can do a miracle if you have it.

All you have to do is take that first step and decide.

If you feel like a funk, or things like that just don’t work, take that energy and redirect it.

Start by simply giving yourself permission to experience the full extent of the pain. Once you accept that your current circumstances no longer work, you may choose to deliberately change it.

Give yourself permission to take "thinking time." Life can be very busy, and often when we don't like where our life is, we fill it with things we need to do so that we don't think about our unhappiness.

However, this does not help us out of our funk. This is what keeps us in the eternal state of unhappiness.

Give yourself permission to think. Go out naturally and give yourself an hour of pure thinking. Ask yourself: What do I want out of life? What is my dream solution?

The answers are within us. All we need to do is give them some time to care for our emotional well-being so that we can break free from the shackles we have created that leave us feeling overwhelmed and unhappy.

Once you've given yourself time to think, you often begin to switch to a new idea full of opportunities. The most important thing in this phase will be to make a plan of steps that will actually change how you live.

Ask yourself, 'What is one thing you can do today to make your life easier? What can you do to stop it?

Sometimes it will be a big change, like moving to a new city and starting a new job, or learning something brand new. Sometimes it can be as simple as incorporating a new healthy eating habit or a regular exercise routine.

Whatever it is, make sure you take the initiative to move on to the other side and live a meaningful and fulfilling life.

Now it's your turn.

Have you ever experienced a change in attitude that helped you to become unstable? Or are you in a place where you feel trapped, ready to change your mind?

Share your story and insight in the comments below. Your contribution helps us all grow!

healing
Like

About the Creator

Aava Sharma

I am a student currently studying at grade 12.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.