Motivation logo

Contemplating Change

Finding my Way

By Tara BanghartPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

By: Tara Banghart

Been thinking today, of how amazing it is, how we change year after year, day after day. Some changes are readily apparent. Some occur so slowly that we don’t even realize that they are occurring until one day it just hits us. In some small action, or reaction, or thought we suddenly see them. I reflect on the past year, and try to remember, to feel out the me that was there merely the year before, but I cant. Not clearly. Though I look at this as a good thing. I have known that major changes have been occurring in me these last 5 years or so….. but I did not really comprehend true scope of how much. Changes the likes of which I have not felt since the visions and evolutions I experienced during my illness. When I was called to my path with a clarity and strength I had never known. I have found such joy, such a wholeness and clarity of Spirit, such an expansion of sight and Self. I see my path laid out before me and my purpose is clear. I am striving everyday to fulfill my goals and purpose. And I am enjoying every step if the journey…..

To look back, on all the decisions, paths taken, people that came into my life…… the trials, heartaches, confusion, joys, experiences, it is mind blowing when the whole picture comes into view. To see the forest through the trees. When it is seen how connected everything is, how each step has led me to the next place I needed to be/person I needed to meet. All these things have shaped me. Are still shaping me, helping me grow….. They have all led me back to who I am, to my Truth. My Soul has found all that it has longed for…… That is something I can never again lose in this life, and I am profoundly grateful for that…….

Change, can be difficult, can be scary but in all the uncertainty and chaos there is a purpose, a pattern, a plan and it is beyond anything that we can imagine at any givin moment. All that I have gone through, all that I have done. Every little thought, dream, chance taken, word spoken, has led me here. And each part of the journey, whether hard, joyous, painful, or confusing has been necessary and had its assigned part to play. If I have stumbled or lost my way, I have learned, and always been guided back to where I need to be. Led to every lesson I need to learn. Even if I get there a bit slowly, I will always get there. I will be given situations and people to guide me until I do. That is a given. So just stay open, stay hopeful. Believe in your journey, enjoy every maddening, exhilarating, glorious step. Your Soul is finding all it needs to learn. You are evolving. And in the end you/I will always see how everything falls into place. We see it up to the point we are now if we take the time to look. We may not be able to see what’s around the bend, but, that’s ok. We don’t need to. We just have to look within and follow the guidance we are being given NOW, in this moment. As long as we do that, we will come that bend in due time with all that we need to handle what’s around it. Do not rush, do not fret. Just LIVE. Live, learn, and grow…..

self help
Like

About the Creator

Tara Banghart

Hello I am a married mom of three, 2 boys 15 and 3, and a girl 13. I am currently in school studying nursing to get my RN. I work full time as a CNA. I love the outdoors, art, crafting, gardening, reading. I am a certified Reiki healer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.