Motivation logo

Comfort Warriors

How to overcome fear

By RaphaelPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Strive to aim for your inner strength

How to overcome fear

Many are afraid especially in a time of the corona virus epidemic. Fear can make people afraid. Some let fear harm themselves or use fear to find the courage in making a positive change about themselves. Some have the uncomfortable type of fear in trying new things. A special thanks goes out to the mentors around the world who are showing others how to overcome fear of the corona virus epidemic.

During this time, one must step out of their comfort zone and give their selves something to strive towards. We must think about setting goals ways to motivate ourselves to step out of our comfort zone. Zig Ziglar said, "Fear has two meanings, 'Forget everything and run,' or face everything and rise'.

The choice is yours, as everyone has free will to decide their path. Our mentors can only guide but everyone has the power to overcome fear if they choose. A normal human emotion is fear, but it is important not to let fear control us. The choice is run to either run from fear or facing it becoming an over comer.

Once I was terrified of snakes, until I decided to put myself under desensitization on a three-day research experiment. Desensitization is a treatment used to treat phobias. The goal of desensitization is taking the negative emotional response and reversing the emotion into a positive one to overcome the phobia. The treatment consisted of three days. Each day I got close to the snake, until I was able to hold it. I knew I was not afraid anymore one I decided to purchase the snake. We should thank the Behavior Analyst around the world who are trained to help people overcome phobias.

"Do it yourself to find out your true meaning of strength"anonymous boxer

The young teenage boxer who use to run from fear was right on about getting uncomfortable in order to get over fear. The teenager and future mentor's philosophy fascinates me. He believes he became too comfortable in his trauma. His view point was becoming uncomfortable helps one reach to the top level of life’s achievement.

The young man overcame trauma and decided to run the race. He continues to strive to become a pro fighter. In addition, the inspiring pro boxer believes discovering one’s vision and purpose is the only way to step out of the comfort zone.

He expressed how letting go of the self-limitations that one places on themselves is freedom towards finding inner strength. There are so many things you can learn to look forward too.

Meditate on rising above and stepping out of the box getting into the ring of life in fighting for what is yours. Hasani Collins said, "Do it yourself to find out your true meaning of strength". There are so many things to look forward too once we find our true meaning of strength. We are all Hero's in our own way.

How everyday Hero's discover their true meaning of strength

When I began to discover my true meaning of strength i began to start hearing positive feedback. At a community building I sat at the table. While painting my first painting another artist told me that I was an artist, but at the time it was not easy to receive compliments.

Shaking my head in doubt I said, “yea right” I am not a painter, I am just painting to get my mind off of things. The artist brought it to my attention that accepting the self-imposed limitations about myself is what I was doing. I was doing more harm to my self-esteem then I realized.

It appeared the good man was sent to guide me in discovering my true meaning of strength. He recommended me reading the book called the four agreements: A Personal Guide to Personal freedom, by Don Miguel Ruiz. Reading the book helped me a whole lot in freeing myself from fear. After reading it a second time around I began discovering more and more about myself. By observing every aspect of my life led me through other door I was not able see in front of me before.

Many people are in fear and are giving up hope from the impact of the corona virus but I want to inspire other people not to give up on what you have in you have not discovered yet. Step out your comfort zone and ask yourselves what your capable of doing. When it comes to something you have never tried and are heroic enough to try it anyways. Rise above this epidemic and strive towards your inner strength.

goals
2

About the Creator

Raphael

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.