Motivation logo

Child Hood Memories

Personal Thoughts

By Robin NelsonPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Hi everyone my name is Robin Nelson and I'm presenting my memories from my childhood. I remember just going different places fun places carnivals, movies, swimming pool, the beach, out to dinner restaurants such as hometown buffet, sizzlers, red lobster. I grew up in Oakland California and now I live in New York my childhood was so much fun sometimes I would like to enjoy those outings again.

The issue that I will be discussing is how mistakes can effect your life and your goals you plan to pursue. I feel life is hard sometimes and complicated you can go through a lot just dealing with stress overall makes it hard to balance your life. Goals are a main key point to a person because trying to gain from goals is a good thing.

This particular issue is worth writing about and addressing because stress and hard times can get in the way of your goals. Sometimes you can manage stress to a certain degree and you can still aim for your goals. I would find ways to prevent stress from taking me over so I can achieve what goals I need to.

My complete understanding of the issue is finding ways to deal with distraction and staying positive with goals. I personally would start off with the least hard goals and then work my way up to the more challenging ones. Just keep my level of stress where it won’t bother me to much with my goals.

Stress can keep you from continuing your goals and there’s times where stress can have no affect towards goals. The specific topics I will address is finding ways to deal with stress so it won’t affect your goals. How I plan to address those issues are comparing the issues to my life.

My main thing with growing up in the world was basically gaining all the experience possible whether it was school or at teenage years working with summer youth which was a job I had in the summer. I remember when I was young my mom used to take me and my sisters mostly out to dinner. She also took us to amusement parks and we always found something fun to keep us busy.

When I was a teenager I found myself independent which helped me to understand to do things kind a on my own. I didn’t find life such a challenge for me I just went through mistakes and I tried to keep good goals in mind to to stay positive. I always liked to be in good spirit and and brush off the bad so I didn’t worry as much.

Life to me was a journey from growing up and now I’m 33 going on 34 this December 11, 2019. Having friends to hang out with growing up was fun to me I always tried to have fun so I wouldn’t be bored. I had a big sister from the big sisters and big brother program that took me to so many broad way plays and movies out to dinner to get my nails done.

When I was young I used to play outside and ride bikes, skate, jump rope and chalk to make tick tack toe. Now that I’m much older I try and go out with my mom to the movies, nail salon and many other places. I find life very positive and relaxing and less complicated when I work towards good things to accomplish.

I always found positive feed back from my mom or sisters my mom really supports me with attending college now. Support from my family and taking it one day at a time just really helps me maintain what I’m trying to accomplish and keep up with my goals. The more I strive in life to balance it out and do what I need to do will help me.

I conclude that life can be hard to deal with or it can be easy to cope with depending on what the situation is and what needs to be figured out. Sometimes the skills you take with you can help lead you to the right thing and it helps you acknowledge where you are at that point.

goals
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.