Motivation logo

Careful

Caution

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
2
Careful
Photo by Muhammad Daudy on Unsplash

Be careful of her. She has healed herself more times than you can ever imagine. She wears her traumas like war paint, wiping her tears before they have a chance to roll off her cheeks. She is a healer. She is one of the dangerous ones.

Be careful of me. I have healed myself more times than you can ever imagine. I wear my trauma-like war paint, wiping the tears away before they have a chance to roll off my cheeks. I am a healer. I am one of the dangerous ones.

Please be careful of me because if you hurt me too many times, I will not see you like I used to. This does not mean that I will disrespect you as a person, but I will disconnect myself from you because we both know the truth, and the truth is that you are toxic in your own way and don’t even realize it. I am not putting anyone down when I say this, but the world has too much positive energy for all of us to share and embrace, so why in the world would you choose to be harmful when you can be happy?

I have healed myself more than anyone can imagine, and trust me when I say it was not easy. I will always wear my trauma-like war paint because whenever you go to war, you have to be able to blend in with your surroundings. You do not have to conform to what is happening but must mentally protect your head space at all costs. You should never let anyone get into your head to the point that you lose sight of who you genuinely are, mainly if the core of you is a wonderful person like myself.

I am a healer, and because I know this fact about myself, I try my best every day to be of service to someone else that I know can not ever pay me back, and I don’t look to be paid back because I know that the more people that want to be healed in a positive way I will and can be there for them. We all know that this world can be mean and nasty at times, but if we all would simply take a minute and look around at all of the things that we currently do have and look at all of the things that we as individuals have accomplished, we will see that whatever we have gained we should be able to share with others.

I am one of the dangerous ones because I am a giver and not a taker, and I love to give because giving is the key to inner peace and happiness. Now for those of you who are like me, we all know someone, all they tend to do is pretend that they are a giver when in reality the individuals are nothing more than a taker, and then look at you funny and get an attitude because you said no to certain things that they are trying to take from you. No, it doesn’t work that way. You have to always be mindful of others around you because if you are not mindful of others around you, it will become hard to see where you are genuinely trying to go in this world.

You can’t continue to go through life pretending that you are a giver when you know you are a taker. Others genuinely giving from their heart will soon see that you are just a broken tree branch. I stand firm in knowing that I am one of the dangerous ones because I am a giver, but I am also more intentional about who I am giving. It doesn’t matter if I am buying lunch for a coworker or talking to a family member; I am always looking for someone that I can inspire and uplift their day along the way.

happiness
2

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Stacey Vella2 years ago

    Loved reading this, thanks for sharing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.