Motivation logo

Call Me A Professional Side Hustler

May I Borrow

By Leiann Lynn Rose SpontaneoPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
2
photo by Pixabay

A couple of years ago, I read about a woman on ratracerebellioin.com. Her husband was in the service. She wanted a job to help out. When it came to a job description, she did not know what to call herself. She had a bunch of small jobs but not one full-time job. She thought and thought. Her small jobs combined did equal a full-time job. So, she made her job description “Professional Side Hustler”. I have always admired her. So, I kind of would like to say that I am a professional side hustler.

I would like to tell you about my side hustles that make an impact, at least I think that they do.

photo by Pixabay

First, I am a writer at weekendnotes.com. I mostly work on book reviews. I am passionate about reviewing cookbooks for children. I was never taught how to cook while growing up. Cooking is a forever skill. So, my intentions are that parents read the cookbook reviews and purchase the cookbooks for their children.

photo by Pixabay

Then,I have worked on many book reviews on the topic of “hygge”. The Danish cope with their long winter months by practicing hygge. Many people, including those here in the United States, suffer from the winter blues or even Seasonal Affective Disorder. My intentions are that these people come across my hygge book reviews and purchase the books to help cope.

photo by Pixabay

Second, i am a writer at myLot.com. The website is a discussion forum. Taking part in these discussions is like chatting over a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. We call ourselves “myLotters”. People from around the world are on myLot. So, one learns about different cultures.

photo by Pixabay

Third, this one is obvious! Tada! I write stories at vocal.media. I have not had many reads, but am still hopeful. I like to be unique with my stories. I doubt when you read this challenge entry that you’d find a girl wanting to be called a professional side hustler! May I have a husband too?

photo by Pixabay

Fourth, I take surveys at YouGov. I dislike all survey websites but YouGov. My opinion really does make an impact.

photo by Pixabay

From 2015 until August 17, 2021, I was a team leader on Sparkpeople.com, a fitness and nutrition website. I helped members stay accountable. The company decided to shut down on August 17 due to bigger and better things.

photo by Pixabay

Now I am a group leader on MyFitnessPal.com. Many Sparkpeple.com members joined MyFitnessPal.com. I started a group on mocktails which are non-alcoholic cocktails. Soon a member and I are forming an eating on a budget group. This member and I had such a team on Sparkpeople.com. People should not feel ashamed for not having a lot of money. They should think of themselves as being frugal.

So, what do you think? Do I have a full-time job or am I a professional side hustler? I would love to borrow the job description! Do you think she would mind?

I think the lady has made an impact on me more than myself making an impact. She showed me that I am a productive worker just like her. She showed me how to not BS my way through a resume. I may not be married, but maybe a man might respect me. I am not after some sugar daddy. Next, I do not want to be a burden to my loved ones.

photo by Pixabay

My education has gotten me nowhere. So, if you really want an education, do it for free without loans and study at your own pace via coursesity.com. If I do get more schooling, coursesity.com is my route. I hope the website helps you choose courses that you otherwise would not be able to take. If you end up not liking the courses, no love lost.

photo by Piabay

Finally, this is my story. Thank you.

success
2

About the Creator

Leiann Lynn Rose Spontaneo

Studied Political Science at Duquesne University.

Highest Honors Graduate in Fitness and Nutrition from Stratford Career Institute.

Her future plans are to become an aromatherapist to help people with their ailments using essential oils.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Angelina F. Thomas6 months ago

    Beautiful, Glorious work. I admire your work. Thanks. You are inspirational.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.