Motivation logo

Blank Pages

How are you filling them?

By Diana HayesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Blank Pages
Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

Throughout my life, I’ve collected journals. I love the artistry of a beautifully designed journal awaiting my thoughts and dreams. Many are half filled with quotes of inspiration, ideas and goals. Some journals are blank, waiting for me to be inspired.

I stare at the intricately carved leather covers or the exquisite detail work and realize what I put in the journal is as important as the artist who designed it.

My journal collection began because my soul soared at the recognition an artist turned a dream into reality. The artist designing my journal started with a blank page and began to sketch an idea that became a creative endeavor landing in my hands, heart and home. They picked the hues, textures and fibers I could see with my eyes and feel with my fingers.

The blank pages were left for me to fill. The extraordinary cover left an overpowering impression on my mind and inspired me to create a whole new world for myself with just a pen and the turn of each page.

I feel life works a bit like a beautiful unfilled journal. Each of us add to the journal of this amazing life we experience daily, contributing our own creation and enhancing another creation through thought, melody and plans. These pages tell the story of each life and all lives collectively through time.

How are you filling your blank pages? I don’t ask this question lightly. It’s important. In fact, I think your life is so important you could be someone or do something that changes the world.

It’s valuable to plan, create goals and chronicle our gratitude but in those blank pages, I suggest you create your life. You’re the star of your journal and your imagination can take you wherever you’d like to go in this life.

Make your journal filled with the things your heart doesn’t share with anyone but you. Let your blank pages dance with your pen and envision a life beyond your current way of living.

I dare you to go beyond the lists. I challenge you to think. I’m motivating you to take a chance and let your journal be the guide to a new life.

Why is this important? Simple. There’s only one of you in this whole wide world. That’s a fact. If you don’t take time to envision everything that makes you feel alive and share that with the rest of the world through your plans, we’ll all miss out on something special- you.

Take a moment to think of how you view your own part in this world. Dare to dream outside the list today. I encourage you to believe you are the difference and make the difference in your own life and so many lives.

What is your dream life? Simple question. Never a simple answer. Fill the pages with your answers. Grasp tightly to your inspiring version of your life. In those pages ditch every limitation, erase all the society perfection formulas and give the pages and the world something they’ve never seen before- you.

It’s so easy to get caught up in this world. Trying to keep up with the latest trend, news or fad becomes exhausting. While everyone in telling you how to become the best version of you, I feel we lose amazing people in the shuffle. Your journal should be of historic value. It should be seen in future years as the muse of an inventor, writer, artist, entrepreneur, creator or anything you see possible.

Why are the blank pages so essential? They are symbolic of your life. They’re available for you to fill. Don’t be another dream denied. Be a dream tried.

One dream upon another creates a foundation for an unbelievable comeback story in this world comprised of hope, motivation and success.

This is one page out of my journal. I hope you add to it. I can’t wait to read yours.

self help
Like

About the Creator

Diana Hayes

Thank you for reading. A ❤️is free. Tips are appreciated. From thoughts to words, I hope to inspire you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.