Motivation logo

Beware: Good vibes only!

From poetry to stories, great authors ahead!

By Sofia DuartePublished 2 years ago 6 min read
4
Beware: Good vibes only!
Photo by Victor on Unsplash

Last week darkness was growing inside me. I thought that I could write it off until my feelings were weaker. Despite my usual self being very deep and dark about it, I wanted to get better. It was then I asked the fellow writers of "The Vocal Creators Support Group" to help me out with good vibes.

My message on the group.

This story is a way of thanking each author that shared their good vibes with me. If you need strong and good words/worlds to deep into, here is the right place to do it!

First, you can read each story and feel them.

Then, you can check my feelings after each link.

Poetry

I was first a poet, poetry was my vessel to get out of the darkness that was consuming me when I was just a little girl. Death and 'Saudade' were evolving to something bigger each time that I wrote a poem. Maybe that's why I am starting this list with poets!

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred's poem about loving yourself wasn't exactly what was required to vanish the anger that I was feeling. Despite that, he asked us to embrace ourselves and come out of our comfort thoughts and try to uncover our true selves. Just like he said, we all make mistakes, and we can't fall for them. The milk is spilled, what can we do now? Anything in life can be different, the way you see and think of each moment defines the way you live.

Don't forget to love yourself, life is pretty when we get to understand that all that happens comes with the knowledge to overcome each step. Stay true and embrace yourself more! Don't forget that the strength is somewhere within, it takes time to find it. You matter!

Tiffany Gordon, a person that I haven't had the pleasure to read yet. What I've missed! I couldn't have said better. All that I've read in this poem was the truths that I was saying inside that day. "Holding on to what is right" is a great mantra to tell yourself. Thanks for your vibes, Tiffany!

Joshua made great questions. Poetry is meant to uncover feelings and thoughts, and he made a good point in those ramblings. Most people don't understand that all our steps were there to make us evolve into what we are today, and we need to embrace past, present, and future. This poem teaches us that it's never too late to start something. If you want, you can always have a way to overcome anything. Great verses of truths!

Fantasy Fiction

I am in love with fantasy, the first stories that I've dared to write. Nothing special, but it all came from a dream. This is the room for worlds that inspires us and embrace our dreams/hopes. Let's check them out?

It was my first read from Sarah St.Erth, and I couldn't be more glad that she showed me her world! With her story, I could get out of reality and surf it through. It's great the way she describes the main character's movements and feelings! It sure makes you want to read more, because of the open ending. And what? You want to continue, maybe searching for the answer. Will you find it?

C. Rommial Butler, another author to add to my list! I cannot say great stuff about this story because he wasn't fair. I do love stories about Atlantis, or with any mythology involved. The descriptions in this story were the reason for my subscription. You will get involved with the details and the song fits perfectly! And I do love a good song (and a great voice!). The commentary was great too because we understand better the context of the story.

Adventure Fiction

I am not a fan of real Adventures, but since a little girl that we hear stories of adventurous children and adults that undercover wonders! Maybe someday I can bewilder in real life. For now, let's check the authors that know what they're writing about!

David Perlmutter, a name that I didn't know until this story. I'm glad to be subscribing a lot with this list! The heroine isn't much like me, except for her short stature. Her sense of humor is similar to mine. I wasn't called Muscle girl at school, but Green Hulk, since I was strong and had a brain (It all started when I accidentally broke a rock off the climbing wall with my foot). Enough! This is supposed to be about the story!

It's a great story to read that has some real knowledge that was nice to read while going through all that was happening, and not guessing what's next. I do love a good story with intelligence and humor. Maybe these were the strong points that made me subscribe to this author. I bet you liked it too if you read it.

Real Journal Stories

It was on Vocal that I've started having journal pieces about my life or thoughts. I wasn't used to writing it a lot and I started it because of some challenges. Some authors shared personal narratives to inspire me.

Julie Buchy, a new author that I haven't read before. It's delightful to have more stories about people that have great and deep connections with someone that society calls different. This was a real story with the best vibe that you could wish for. I was happy to learn about the LAMB's journey, and I hope that she can learn and teach us more about overcoming obstacles, challenges, and embracing differences!

Dannielle Nelson, in this first piece that I've read from her, showed the passion that she has for her work. It's something good to read for a reality check: we are all human. If you have the power to embrace someone, every detail that you can make it's the only thing that you need to do! A story of great facts about a job that most people don't think that matters. That's something that I try to tell myself: if you love what you do, it's the right place for you! Money buys a lot of things, but it can never replace happiness and health.

Arpad Nagy, a great mind that made me the need to still his REDACTED idea. Something that I don't like: the way that the truth is photoshopped today. We all make mistakes and something that was 'normal' in the past can be one atrocity today. We cannot judge. The need to soften our hearts is primal! The past is something that's there for us to talk about and learn. Great names in history had the worst actions - and we need to address both. Learn/repeat the great things and understand/prevent what was bad.

Well, I was supposed to talk about the marvelous story and not about some thoughts. It starts here. It was a great story, from a search that brings more knowledge and happiness than I could wish for. I recalled my father and his deeds to me when he was alive. This story gained a special place in my mind!

This was a great journey! Such amazing people that cared to join this moment!

Thank you for your time reading this! You can check more posts on my profile or in the table below.

goals
4

About the Creator

Sofia Duarte

Poetry, facts, and fiction. ✏️

A Portuguese writer with an ocean of content.

News @ sofiaduarte.com

Socials @ Instagram + Facebook + Twitter + LinkedIn

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.