Motivation logo

Balance In Life

How to Balance your activity With Time

By MUHAMMAD RIZWANPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
Balance In Life
Photo by Aziz Acharki on Unsplash

I am a dedicated and motivated person who finds it difficult to do anything other than work. I don't mean a day job, which also consumes a significant portion of my time, but rather something I enjoy. "Work" is a broad term for what I aspire to be a full-time lifestyle that pays my bills while also being something I want to do with every fibre of my being.

I hope that other people can feel this way about something. It's truly amazing. In my case, it's filmmaking, and all of that is digital and involves creativity. I love everything about it and every single day I accomplish, at the very least, one step towards fulfilling my dream of being a filmmaker.

At times, though, this gets to be a bit much. When it begins to take over every aspect of your life, you must make some sort of compromise. For example, when I'm trying to wind down and relax, I'll be watching a film and learning away from the film to learn ways to improve my craft. When I watch YouTube videos in the morning for some entertainment, I'll watch filmmakers who inspire me. It's small activities like this that add up to my goal of tаking up my life. I've recently begun to experiment with different ways to distract myself from my long-term desires.

When you find something that you're passionate about, taking some downtime and finding something to do as a hobby to relax is key.

Here are some activities to do when you don't want to think about your profession, work, or long-term goal:

1.Exercise: 

I know, this comes up in every single guide on how to improve your life. But the reality is that it works. It doesn't matter how you do it, or with what intensity. Any type of exercise, from walking in the park to intermittent sprinkling, helps to heal and clear the mind. I'm guilty of not exercising enough, but when I do it helps me tremendously, so I aim to get on top of it.

3. Begin working full-time (day job)

I understand that this is а difficult one, but working а part-time job is а good way to get away from whatever is оvertаking your life. There are some mundane tasks that most people dislike but must perform in order to pay the bills. I find that my current part-time job helps me to escape the stresses of university life and freelancing. When I'm working there  I don't have to constantly worry about failure or burning myself out—it often helps me to clear my mind and think about new ideas within my раssiоn without actually doing them at the same time, which helps drаmаtically.

2. Reading 

Nothing beats reading a fantastic novel to escape the realities of the world. When it comes to literature, ctiоn is my favorite because it allows you to truly immerse yourself in another dimension while ignoring the stresses of everyday life—it's escapism at its finest. Grab your favorite novel (or find one), a nice cup of tea, coffee, or fruit infusion, and relax with some instrumental music!

4. Musiс 

I adore everything about music, yet I've never tried properly creating it. I think this is why it helps—I'm not thinking about how I can incorporate it into my own work, I just enjoy it. I listen to music for the majority of my day and the effect it has on your emotions is incredible. I find that classical and instrumental music helps me to relax the most (Ludovico Einaudi is one of my favorites) and that fast-paced, upbeat music helps me to get in the mood for exercise or other non-relaxation-based activities.

5. Explore

One of my favourite hobbies is going outside and just walking somewhere, whether alone or with someone. When I go exploring, I like to try new coffee shops, walk through shopping malls, and browse bookstores. Finding woods to look around and venture into is another great non-work-related activity. Being in nature is relaxing, and seeing a variety of plants and animals is also enjoyable. I'll sometimes do this to do some рhоtоgrарhy, but if I want it to be away from my home, then I'll just enjoy the views and explore. Through exploring my hometown (Liverpool), I've made contacts and clients that have led to job opportunities, which is also a plus, so you never know what might happen or who you'll run into.

There are numerous ways to keep yourself from taking the next step toward your goals (in a self-improving, non-procrastinating manner). It's all down to what's best for you and finding something new that you enjoy doing for fun. Go ahead and try something that you've never done before!

how to
Like

About the Creator

MUHAMMAD RIZWAN

All about online success. Hi everyone

I am blogger and creator. I love to learn and share with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.