Motivation logo

Are you Ready to Feel Better About Yourself – Self Improvement Month

There's always room for improvement - Mindset is Key!

By Lynne BlackPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
Are you Ready to Feel Better About Yourself – Self Improvement Month
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

Are you Ready to Feel Better About Yourself – Self Improvement Month

Are you ready to feel better about yourself? Since this is self-improvement month; take the time to address everything in your life that makes you feel good; and, at the same time, take the time to address what you would like to fix.

Are you ready to Feel Better About Yourself?

When it comes to ourselves; I think many of us would agree; we are each the biggest critic of what we don’t like. However, that can easily change.

So, let’s take the time to look at what we don’t like. For instance, if you don’t like the direction your life is taking in terms of your career; use the time to join a group. Network! For other ideas; be sure to check out my Choose to Challenge Yourself for International Women’s Day 2021 post.

Of course, when it comes to our confidence; self-image is one of the biggest factors. Be sure to visit my How to Build a Better Image Week post for tips on things you want to change.

Feel Better About Yourself – Build your Self Confidence

Often, self-confidence can overlap with self-esteem. When it comes to self-confidence; how will you achieve the results you want? Whether you have an upcoming work presentation or you’re competing in a competition; there are ways to go about this. For instance, if you are speaking to a group of business people; you may want to practice speaking in front of family and friends. Or, you can video yourself. By practicing; you will be more self-confident when something arises.

In addition, stand up tall.

Don’t slouch!

Next time you are in a situation that you are unfamiliar with; focus on the positive. Don’t think about anything going wrong.

Also, find the things you love about yourself. For example, if you are good at a certain task; utilize your skills to excel.

Show your Strength

How many people are afraid to show they are good at something? Well, if this is you; don’t be.

Take the time to make a list of things you are good at.

What is important to you?

Share your strength with others.

Develop a Positive Attitude

Since many of us find it difficult to be positive all the time; you can change this. When something negative affects you; try to change this. For instance, if you feel you don’t look good today; think about what looks good. For starters, you can always add something new. Hence, if you don’t like something you have on, change your outfit. Or, add an accessory to brighten you up.

Everyone has something beautiful about themselves.

Focus on the positive!

Show your strengths!

Smile!

Another tip I have for you is when I don’t like something either I’m doing; I talk to myself. Yes, I really do this. I ask myself why I did or said something when I should have done this? I have found this helps the next time I’m in a similar situation.

Indeed, all of this takes time to change.

When life gives you lemons, make lemonade.

Finally, what it comes down to is knowing you have a lot to offer. Whether it is a certain skill or the way you go about getting something done; show what you are capable of.

Don’t Let Insecurities Bring you Down

Don’t worry about what others think! Truly, it doesn’t matter. Personally, growing up, I can remember a certain girl who thought she was prettier and smarter than everyone else. At the age of 13, I could remember telling her, “I didn’t care what she thought of me”. As I developed in my teens, I developed much more self-confidence.

How many of us let what someone said to us bother us for a long time? Well, it shouldn’t give us more than a minute to think about it. Let their negative comment fly out the window!

Of course, the best thing about each of us is to not get bogged down by inconsequential stuff.

In essence, it is important to know who to trust and what to pay attention to, and what to ignore.

In summary, there is are certain approaches that work well for one person, that may not for another. “One size doesn’t fit all!”

As always, I welcome your comments on what you have done to embark on how you feel better about yourself?

Dream and work forward, not backward to achieving your own goals.

self help
1

About the Creator

Lynne Black

Hi - I'm Lynne Black, Founder of Fashionista Bombshell Whims!

I'm a Freelance Writer/Blogger and Published Author.

My stories and posts offer a peek into my life.

Of course, my goal is to inspire you through my books and articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.