Motivation logo

Anxious For Nothing

More Hope and Faith, Less Anxiety: A Book Reflection.

By Anyelin Mejia Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Anxious For Nothing
Photo by Michael L on Unsplash

Confront the Chaos

When Max Lucado described in his book the anxiety as “High-intensity fear—a malaise” even “A floating sense of dread” is because many times anxiety is seen in each of these forms, perhaps some other things that probably brings storms into our lives, or even worse, they want to steal peace.

There are occasions where anxiety takes over my life because I used to be worried about certain things I want to realize in my future. And rightfully, being too worried increases anxiety so much more, and that's somewhat overwhelming. Every time, I see anxiety as a mental cancer; no matter how much you prefer to obtain peace, you worry more until you reach a point where you fill yourself up with sadness, you overwhelm yourself, you feel stuck and later on you don’t know what to do with your own life.

In my opinion, anxiety is a mental and emotional states where restlessness invades our lives. However, anxiety has taken control of my life with demotivation, doubts, and restlessness about my future. On the other hand, there's a relationship between fear and anxiety, although they are not similar. They work hand in hand with the plan of harming us and unfocus us on what really matters, which are our present and our spiritual growth. As we know, we have been living an extremely crucial time when so many people have affected drastically their health both physical and mental, including myself.

Last year I was affected by the Covid-19. I don't lie to you, but rightfully, I was impacted. My state of anxiety, likewise deposition has increased like never before. I'd never felt like this before, even fear had been invading my mind without any explanation. Also, some of the things that have kept me awake all night are overthinking excessively. In different occasions, my neurological condition has been tormented me all nights until feel myself wakefulness. Often, when demotivation arose in me, I tended to be unfocused from the duties that I worth to make. Not only that, sadness has been the cause of that pain in my chest. It's harmful when sadness gets in constantly when we think we cannot reach anything; like everything goes wrong and nothing goes as we predestined.

On this day, I've been wondering if that day will come where I'll say: -The path was long, but I made it!; I achieved my goals, I fulfilled my dreams that I have proposed myself to make them real, I achieved what by divine will has allowed to elaborate. If the moment hasn't arrived yet is because our destiny knows why about it. There’s a God who can see beyond what our eyes can see.

Choose Calm

As I had said before, since last year we have been living hard moments, where many people were affected. Most of them have died and some of them have committed suicide. As I had said before, since last year we have been living hard moments, where many people were affected. Most of them have died and some of them have committed suicide. After my recovery and stability from COVID-19, I have noticed certain health changes that hadn't ever noticed before; neurological problems had increased and anxiety as well. I had never felt this way in my life and actually, I'm still dealing with this condition where there nights that I can't conceive of my sleeping, even I drown in sadness and I cry from my lungs to the heavens for peace the I deserve the most in my life. Nowadays, the rhythm of my life in which I'm established as a “Survival Mode”. There has been a lot of tension and panic that has arisen in my body that I never felt. Among the things that I have to do at home, sometimes I have to do them out of obligation because I am the only adult in the home where almost all the time and I have to be a helper on something. Although I am unmotivated, I try to help as much as I can.

However, because of my mental limitations, I have refused to do many things that I love to make, and they benefit me. Among them are the lack of entrepreneurship and reading. Those limitations cause the worry of failure and because of that fear, my mind has stagnated like a pond. Despite everything, something I have learned, and that is now I can see with other perspectives the days and the time that I have ahead; I can walk in peace and trusting in what is divine, and I know there is something greater than us and any problem or concern in our lives. That's what our heart needs to cope with each situation and brings us calm in the midst of the storm. I have realized that I am in this world for a reason even in the middle of my circumstances, and in my heart there are no limits because I have had confidence in myself and embrace my purpose.

If you liked this content please be sure and have confidence to cooperate. I will be grateful about it!

goals
Like

About the Creator

Anyelin Mejia

Believer, Dominican-Jewish, Arts Passion, Makeup Artist, Gamer, Model, Musician, Music Bachelor, Singer, Fitness Self-Trainer, Love for nature, and pet stylist aspirant. I love to inspire others.

“I am my only limit.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.