Motivation logo

Anxiety Sleeper

Mental Health Effecting Sleep

By Rich csonka Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Anxiety Sleeper
Photo by Kristina V on Unsplash

Sleep , sleep is something I hardly EVER get . I think of myself as a vampire up all day but I barely sleep at night . It’s amazing how my body still manages to keep going even when it quite literally has no gas in the tank . Anxiety has been my biggest problem to why I can’t sleep , I tend to think of all my life stress at night , bills , the baby I have on the way , my dads personal addictions that have effected my family so much . I guess I lay at night feeling alone and empty and that causes me to stay up . My mind is a wonderland of emotions that sometimes has more control of me and the outcome is a never ending thinking and no sleep .

You may ask yourself where he’s going with this but that’s the beauty of it as I write this im just going of the first things that come to mind and of course it’s 11pm . I should be asleep because I work at 6am , but yet im still here writing this story . This year I’d love to take control of my emotions and anxiety again . I want to be who I was long ago . I miss my 8 hour sleeping nights , now I hardely get 6. I want to change my whole mental health state and help others if I was in the position to . Life is crazy and we do make crazy goals like becoming millionaires, but you see that’s not important . What’s Important is having a healthy mind and.body , good family around , sleep , and lots of water . That is another thing I would like to drink more water , I feel I drink to much soda that probably doesn’t help me going to sleep . I just want to get good rest be healthy and be here for my child and I think not stressing about the little things in life can really help because like I said I tend to think a lot at night time when I’m alone in my bed . I know I should just close my eyes but something keeps popping in my head to make me not sleep wether it’s my job , family , or financial . Usually it’s money problems isn’t that what it is for everyone ? . I want to uplift my soul this year and be a better person for everyone including myself . I don’t ask for anything outrageous this year or any crazy goals . I just want peace and love and a little bit of sleep , please ! . :)

I know I can achieve all this by staying true to a healthy routine and being dedicated to what I say I’m going to do . Writing this story is helping me even do it and I hope it helps whoever reads this . That if you stress or have anxiety daily your not alone . So I’m conclusion this year my goal is to : sleep well , stop overthinking and stressing , be kinder , and drink lots of water ! . I think as humans we should all try to do this as it really will help us all in being productive in life and live long . I vow to try my best to achieve all these things because I want to live a happy healthy fulfilling life and I hope you do too because without that what do we really have . Thanks for reading and I hope you make some sense of my crazy life !

goals
Like

About the Creator

Rich csonka

things I can’t explain ..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.