Motivation logo

Alpha

Females are a masterpiece.

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Alpha
Photo by Jackie Parker on Unsplash

Females are a masterpiece.

It is still amazing how we are not celebrated enough for all the hard work we put into others. This statement does not apply to those women who have a fucked up heart. I am speaking to all those women who are just like me and are always looking for positive ways to be of service to someone else in a good way.

Alpha females don't run in packs.

I have never been the kind of woman to run in a pack of other women because sometimes you can have the wrong woman in your space wishing ill will on you. No one wants to be in this mental place, and the funny thing about this is that most people think that it is all good between you and the other person knowing good and dam well that they are the ones with the issue. Most people do not want to take accountability for their actions. All of us have a pattern in life, and if we just take the time to learn the person first before jumping to conclusions, we will soon find out why this person moves the way they do. This doesn't mean that they are bad people; it only tells me that they have some other internal issues that they need to work on.

She is often alone.

For years I tried being alone because I knew that this was something that I needed to do for myself, but for some odd ass reason, I always found myself in situations with other people that were not meant to be around me at that time, but because I was mentally, physically and emotionally broken I couldn't get out of it at that time. Now years later, I understand that I could not move any futher than I was currently because there was a lesson that I had to learn before moving forward to the next stage of my life.

Keeps her circle small.

As you get older, we realize that keeping your inner circle small is a beautiful thing, and knowing this took years to uncover and understand. It is funny to me now looking back on everything I have been through. Looking back on all those people that came into my life for that moment in time was a hard place to learn a lesson, but the beauty is that I finally got the lesson, and there is no going back for me now. I have learned that beginning alone and keeping my circle small is a beautiful feeling because I do not have to worry about others' emotional states; I only have to worry about my own, and right now, my emotional and mental state are in great place.

Knows her power and works in silence.

Now, this last part, in my opinion, was the hardest lesson for me to learn because I came from a traumatic past of mental, physical, and emotional abuse. So, I thought that everything was normal and how life is supposed to go and be, but being in my mid fouties, I have learned that everything I thought I knew was dead ass wrong. I had no idea that my abuser was the one that made me feel like I was powerless, and because of this, I went through life knowing that I was powerless for years, but all that changed when I met a man that repositioned himself to show me what true love was all about. This man taught me how to move in silence and showed me how to love myself first before loving anyone else the correct way. Now that I have control over my life and got my power back moving in silence is the most rewarding thing you can do for you and your loved ones.

healing
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.