Motivation logo

Along Came a Spider

Gifts from the Universe

By Stella MariePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Along Came a Spider
Photo by Vidar Nordli-Mathisen on Unsplash

Rushing home on my lunch break because that McDonalds coffee just wasn't the appropriate choice of breakfast on this heat smothering Tuesday afternoon. Felt like a great idea, work was overloaded, I had a lot of decisions to make about upcoming events and after work it was 'make the house semi-presentable for family dinner night.' I finally make it to the front door, relief at the tip of my fingers before the key even grazed the rotating mechanism to unlock the door I retreated in pure fear. My arm held straight out like it was being pulled. A Spider! There is a Spider! Oh goodness it’s a Jumping Spider! Someone please save me! This spider had magically appeared and jumped from nowhere onto my hand. Now let me tell you, I'm no fan of spiders. I am much better than I used to be as I no longer scream and then kill them on sight, but the fear still sometimes sinks and paranoia for the remainder of that day is inevitable.

This moment however was different, not only was the sight of this small furry creature terrifying me, but it was holding onto my knuckles as though it was bracing itself for attack. I was paralyzed. All my body and mind could do at this point was stare into the many eyed trespasser that was on my hand. Then something amazing happened. The fear subsided and for the first time I didn't look at this creature as a creature at all. This furry little fella was a being. Small, scared, and from the looks of it just as paralyzed as I was by the contact. It took at least a minute for us to disengage from this surprise greeting but once we did the little guy seemed to have completely vanished, hand in hand, with my fear.

This event started me down a rabbit hole. Endless possibilities of the reasoning behind this encounter raced through my mind. This entire encounter felt much more than an accidental. It felt like a sign, a message, a gift of some sort. So, I did what any curious person would do. I asked Google! "Spiritual Symbolism of Jumping Spiders" and Go... Let me tell you there is ALOT of information regarding these creatures and that day I read and read and read. Looking for what information was there and what message was for me. I found it! Spiders are known to be time-weavers. Helping you discover where you are putting your own energy. Whether it's fear in the current situation you are being presented with, past fears that are forcing you to hold your self at a lower standard, or future uncertainties. The weaving of the spider is said to help you gain a better sense of control. Weaving your own reality with intelligence and skillfulness.

It’s incredible. Here I am in a rush to get home, rush to go forward, rush to do just about every I needed to do just to get back to a more stable, calm place. Then this this fella blessed me with his attendance. Just as we weave our lives by our thoughts and decisions, and indecisions for that matter. This magical being was here to help me realize fear only existed because I was allowing it to. Fear of the past and fear of the present is ultimately creating a fear of the future. This realization opened my entire mind up to the possibilities and broke down so many barriers I was unaware even existed. One moment with one small scary creature. One BIG message.

What I gained through this small encounter was life altering, Literally. This gift helped me narrow down my current thoughts. Release my inner fears of current and upcoming situations and most importantly helped me Manifest my own reality. Since this greeting I have been gifted with so many other spirit animals big and small. All with messages and guidance gifted from their presence. You would be amazed what calls out to you when you are listening! The beauty in life that shows itself when you are looking.

By Robert Thiemann on Unsplash

self help
Like

About the Creator

Stella Marie

Change Nothing, Nothing will Change.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.