Motivation logo

ALL THE WAY

You got this

By Nicole CormierPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

ALLENGED: THE SONG THAT CHANGED MY LIFE

Do you ever see a challenge like this and think, yass, this is my challenge. Lol Well, that was my first thought when I saw this. I love all things to do with music so I couldn’t resist doing this challenge.

So, this is the challenge for a song that changed my life. I had to sit for a while and think about this because the more I thought about it, the more I realized that ‘the song that changed my life’ could be a multiple of different songs from 1990 to now. So, in the end, I decided on the the most recent one, but it’s not really a “song” song. The lyrics are all autotuned words from videos.

The ‘song’ is called “All The Way (I Believe in Steve) and it is a song that was made by using things said by Jacksepticeye in his videos and adding autotune to it. It was made by Schmoyoho for the Youtuber Jacksepticeye, And the majority of the parts of this song were things said by Jacksepticeye during his videos of Happy Wheels and a bit from his videos of Papers Please! The rest of the song has nothing to do with changing my life, but the chorus is something I now use daily to keep myself motivated and while trying to keep a PMA - positive mental attitude.

Here is how the Chorus goes and I’ve divided it in 7 parts.

The words to PART 1 of the chorus is All the way (keep on a-dancin')

The words to PART 2 of the chorus is All the way (keep on flyin')

The words to PART 3 of the chorus is All the way (keep goin', you got this)

The words to PART 4 of the chorus is All the way (keep on a-dancin')

The words to PART 5 of the chorus is All the way (keep on flyin')

The words to PART 6 of the chorus is All the way (keep goin', Keep goin’)

The words to PART 7 of the chorus is AAAAHHHH!” (basically just screaming)

And you will notice the words ‘All The Way’ that throughout the chorus, but it is not that part of the line that I associate with my positive mental attitude. And this is how it changed my life.

I was a dancer in my 20s; and now in my 40s. I have been in a rut for a couple of years now. So in order to keep myself inspired, I think of parts 1 and 4 of the chorus: keep on a-dancin' – to remind myself that I’ve still got this.

And sometimes, no matter what I am doing, I start to doubt myself and so not working towards my goals, whether it’s my writing or my dancing. So parts 2 and 5 of the chorus, keep on flyin’ – like keep on flying towards your goals.

And sometimes in life, you just got to be your own hype person, so you have to, as the 3rd and 6th part of the chorus says: keep going, you got this or Keep goin’, keep goin’.

And when life really gets you down, sometimes you just need to scream, like in the last part, part 7 of the chorus, AAAAAHHHHH!

So in the end, when I need to boost myself up, I just repeat the following:

Keep on a-dancin'!

Keep on flyin'!

Keep going, you got this!

Keep on a-dancin’!

Keep on flyin’!

Keep goin’, keep goin’

I invite anyone who needs this to use my mantra for their own.

self help
1

About the Creator

Nicole Cormier

I'm 50 years old and have a daughter of 25 who I've raised by myself. I've always loved writing, although I've never gotten anything published. Little Cap is my first ever fan fiction story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.