Motivation logo

Adventures of a dream builder

Never stop dreaming

By Devoneau Published 3 years ago 2 min read
1

Dream building is a concept that I recently got introduced to. I joined a business where actively going out and seeing what life had to offer was a key part of achieving success in that business. I now realize why. It’s the same reasons kids go on field trips. Seeing something with your eyes and living in the moment while experiencing it can make all the difference in belief and desire.

I recently ventured out to seek discounted furniture to compliment my first apartment. I was filled with excitement as you can imagine. It’s then I happened to drive past open homes and I felt the intrigue of taking a look. I went into the office, only to find out that they were 15 minutes from closing. You and I know that 15 minutes to closing is one of the most exciting times for workers as you can literally start counting down the minutes to your escape. However as she said that, her appointment came in that was set prior to so she decided to have us look while she met with her appointment. This by itself seemed like a miracle so I jumped at the opportunity.

I was so excited as you can imagine. When I stepped into this home I was in awe. Everything was so well decorated, spacious and attractive. At that moment it was as if something came alive in me and I knew I wanted something like this someday soon. It was in that moment that I finally understood the necessity of dreaming and seeing in real life picture of that dream.

I will forever cherish that moment as it has caused me to leap from my comfort zone and start dreaming again. I wrote this story to encourage you to do the same. Don’t be so comfortable in where you are that you miss out on where you could be. Start dreaming again. If you need help just go to places that facilitate such activities like car dealerships, open homes, fancy restaurants, museums, and so on. Figure out things that excite you and try to find a real life example of what it looks like so the feelings can be birthed within you. It was life changing for me and I suspect it will be for you too.

Until next time, keep dreaming, keep exploring and never settle.

Tremendous love,

-Dev

goals
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.