Motivation logo

Act Accordingly

Why should we act accordingly?

By Theresa EvansPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Act Accordingly
Photo by Nadim Merrikh on Unsplash

Not everyone gets the same version of me. One person might tell you I am a unique, beautiful soul. The other might say I’m a cold-hearted asshole — believe them both. I act accordingly. (Ultimate English Quotes)

This quote speaks volumes to me because it is so true. No one will get the same version of me because I have many versions of who I let see me. I know this may sound ridiculous to some people but is it the truth? When you sit down by yourself and think about this, you will see that I am right. In other words, you cannot get mad about my actions if you talk to me like a child for no good reason and then look at me funny because I reacted to how you were talking to me. All you can do at this point is relook at yourself and replay in your mind what you said to me; it’s not rocket science.

One person can tell you that I am a unique, beautiful soul, but at the same time, this beautiful soul comes with a price. I know I am a beautiful soul because I always want what’s best for others and always look for a way to serve someone else. I am not looking for anything in return for this action because this is the core of who I am, but if you try to make me see you differently, I will.

Another person might say that I am a cold-hearted asshole, which is true to some degree, so believe them both because there are times when you will have to become a cold-hearted asshole to keep your inner peace and be honest. I would rather be a cold-hearted person to some because this allows me to better see who the real people are and who is fake around me.

In other words, I act accordingly. So if you are in my presence at that time and try to play verbal, mental, and emotional games with me, just know that you will lose because I know for a fact that I have given you all of the passes you are going to get from me so don’t think that just because I don’t say anything about your current behavior at that time means you can get away with what you have said or did. You didn’t; it is as simple as knowing when to react to situations and people. Remember that I am not cold-hearted to everyone; I am only this way to those who keep repeating that same old bull shit every day.

If you want me to still conduct myself in the positive way you are used to seeing me, then don’t do or say things that you know you will regret later on. Believe me, I am great at making others eat their words. Meaning I can show you better than I can tell you, and when I get to the point of no longer telling you things, it will hurt you more than it will hurt me. I am saying all this because if we do not stand up for ourselves, no one else will, and I am glad that I have a few people in my life who know me inside and out. Don’t pretend to be my friend when we both know you are jealous of me, and I know you don’t respect me. I know this truth about you, so I will always act according to how you come at me, and if you do not like how I am moving around you, then take a second and look at yourself first.

happinesshealinghow toself help
1

About the Creator

Theresa Evans

I am a woman on fire for the love of life and being able to reach one life at a time through my words. If I can reach one then I can teach one the art of healing one's self from the inside out all mentaly

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.