Motivation logo

A story a day

Join me on my journey of writing an article on this website every day.

By Iqbal HasanPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

My name is Iqbal Hasan and as of today, I have pledged to write 1 article every single day for as long as I possibly can on this platform and this post will be the start. Now I'm not exactly sure what I'm aiming to get out of doing this or why I am even attempting it but it can't hurt, right? Even though I don't really have any specific outcome from this experiment there will hopefully be some positive outcomes to be had.

For example, I'm sure writing a new story every day will improve my writing skills and how many words I can type a minute. Also having to think of a fresh idea over and over again has got to benefit my creative thinking in some way. Not to mention hopefully at least one of my stories will go viral and end up making me a lot of money. Ok obviously all of these have a slim chance of actually happening (especially that last one) but a man can dream, right?

I think the biggest challenge for me, however, is having to think of a brand new fresh idea every single day that I can write about in a cohesive manner so be damn sure you're gonna get a few reviews, fight breakdowns, music suggestions and more so that my brain doesn't just explode from having to think too much. Although I'm probably going to be writing stories about my past experiences and funny moments from my life which I hope you guys will enjoy for the majority of my stories.

Now let me tell you a little bit about me and what kind of content you can expect so that you can decide whether or not you will choose to read my stories from here on out. I am currently 21 years old and I live in London where I have lived my entire life. I was born to Bengali parents, although you wouldn't guess it based on the colour of my skin, and was raised in a council flat in one of the most dangerous estates in London. I have a lot of interests which is unfortunate as it is very time-consuming to catch up to all of it but it includes comic books, movies, music, TV shows, video games, podcasts, MMA, boxing and working out. I wouldn't say that I'm the fittest guy but I do all right. I am a fan of all things comic book related and can talk about it for hours when I get bored of that I can talk about Star Wars or pretty much any fantasy series unless it's the last season of Game of Thrones. In terms of work, I am a digital marketer but I have also worked as an extra in a few small projects. My dream job would be to become a filmmaker as I have been in love with movies and storytelling for as long as I can remember and 90% of the notes section of my phone are potential movie ideas that I can hopefully bring to the big screen one day. All in all, I'm a pretty boring guy but I hope that doesn't deter you from reading my posts.

Ok, I have officially run out of things to say in today's post which is probably a very bad sign as it's only the first one but oh well. I hope you will carry on following this little project of mine and if you have any suggestions of what you would like to me to write about do send me a message and I will most likely get back to you. My Instagram handle is @iqbalhasan1 and my Twitter handle is @iqbaliushasan just in case you want to give me a follow.

goals
1

About the Creator

Iqbal Hasan

I like comic books, video games and long walks on the beach. I also occasionally write some semi interesting articles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.