Motivation logo

A Letter to Vocal Writers

Share your Voice- We’re Listening

By Diana HayesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
A Letter to Vocal Writers
Photo by Wilhelm Gunkel on Unsplash

Dear Vocal Writers,

From one writer to another, I wanted to thank you for sharing your stories. The time, effort and skill you put into your work is admirable and it makes a difference.

I love reading the stories on Vocal and I’m obsessed with all the unique voices. This is a well earned applaud for everyone and an inspirational nudge to keep writing. I want to hear your voice and I dare you to develop it to a level no one can ignore.

I’m talking about the motivator trying to help me improve, the home cook with the innovative vegan recipe and the poet.

Your words, quirky passion for life and dedication to writing pour through your pieces. I don’t just read the stories from challenge winners or the top stories, I gravitate towards the next story. I’m pleasantly surprised by a strangers voice who touches my soul.

I’m writing to all of you because you’re making a huge impact. Your personal life experiences and insights help us all transcend our limitations. For a minute, you make me think I can cook, run the world and a marathon. You encourage me as a person and a writer.

In a carbon copy world, I’m on a one woman crusade to create and not duplicate my life. I’m not rebellious by nature. I’m simply determined to find my own voice and be heard. It’s my goal to motivate others to do the same.

I’m not intersted in the cookie cutter lifestyle. I’m not reiterating the latest who, what and where rhetoric. I’m grasping on tight to the light. I’m forging a path of creativity, inspiration and motivation.

I’m glam to a fault but simply not interested in who’s wearing what. I’m not chasing fads but dreams. I’m writing my life not a shopping list.

I don’t read the news title because I’d rather read the byline. I’m a lone warrior wanting to know more about the writer than the same old story. I want to live with the creators. I choose to shake up the world and forge a new path filled with creativity.

Tired of hearing about superstar so and so? A bit disturbed by the horror show we call the evening news? You’re not alone. I read Vocal stories because of the amazing people collectively sharing their thoughts through their talent.

I’m personally thanking each one of you. Keep writing and working your dreams. You make a difference, if only to one reader.

Vocal is a tremendous platform and outlet for the energy we all crave. I’m calling all pioneers to stand with me on this great horizon called life and get a tad more inspired. Keep writing for your readers. When you create, you don’t duplicate. You can change a mind. You can change a life.

Creativity is the cornerstone of legacies. I’ve been reminded you only get one chance at this life. You can choose to recreate that life anytime. Your words strung together into sentences and paragraphs make it easier for the rest of us to stop for a moment and reflect.

Your writing through Vocal might create a vision for someone else. Sometimes it’s not about the stats or the money. Self expression is often lacking in our society which is why I wrote this thank you letter. Your heart is woven in your words and whether I laugh or cry with you, I appreciate you sharing what makes you unique.

I’m making it a goal to read more of your stories. I’ll gladly give out hearts on them all because you share your own hearts through your work. Pass along the hearts. They encourage us all.

Thank you for reading my words. I hope to meet many of you through yours. Happy writing!

happiness
3

About the Creator

Diana Hayes

Thank you for reading. A ❤️is free. Tips are appreciated. From thoughts to words, I hope to inspire you.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.