Motivation logo

A Glimpse Of Hope

The Start of a new beginning.

By Gloria NonoPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
A Glimpse Of Hope
Photo by Dmitry Ratushny on Unsplash

Today is the fisrt time I've felt this way. Its been years and years and the feeling is defintely quite new. I sometimes think to myself I always had this feeling inside. Deep down in me but for some reason I didnt want to let it out. "I used to be so ambitious" I would tell myself. "So eager to do things." I dont know what happend through all these years Ive been nothing but lazy. At times I feel like I became stupid.

But! this feeling altough just a glimpse. I seen it, I recongnized it. I decided there must be a change. This feeling I want it back I want it to stay. It had never been so important until now. Especially for me, not having anyone to talk to to or vent to. For a breif moment this feeling was my escape. I must let it out I must break free! I know its not healthy to bottle up my emotions.

This feeling, this day will be the step, and change in my life. "I am very intellegent" I tell myself. But most of the time can make not the best decisions. Being away, alone, independent and having to fend for yourself in a world so cold. Since such a tender age of course this wasn't easy. Not having that adult figure in your life to guide you in the right path. Turning into the wrong directions. Do I regeret some of these choices? Yes! At the same time being myself for so long has also taught me alot about myself. And "Oh my, I am a strong individual!

When I think back to everything I've been through. The struggles, the apin, the tears. I've came a long a way a really long way. I cant let my past define me. I can see a very bright future for myself, and I need to take the actions to get me where I want to go. Im not getting any younger infact grown up so fast. The years fly by. I am very optomistic, I know what I want, I have goals, I have dreams, and with just a glimpse of hope this feeling that has now shined through. I refuse to go another year, and still be stuck. Stuck in my mind, stuck in the trauma, stuck to the pain, stuck in this hole.

I know I may have not had love and support, some of us dont that's okay! I have to be the first to support myself, I have to love myself. I am a soul with great stories to tell when the time comes to tell them. I have seen the light, and I am proud for the progress Ive made. The hope that dwells inside me. Just a glimpse of hope. All that it takes, I know now I can do it! Never doubt yourself. You can do anything you truely put your mind to. You can get anywhere you want to go, if you just believe in yourself.

Im not finisehd here this is just the start of a new beginning. My glimpse of hope. I needed you! I have gratitude for life and to see tomorrow. I believe I will wake up a new person. With a smile on my face, make the best of my days, keep positive, productive and stay joyful as much as I can.

There is alot stored for me. I believe I have a bright furture, as bright as this glimpse of hope! It all starts with me.

Goodnight, And sweet Dreams!

goals
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.