Motivation logo

A couple $100M pennies, Vol. 2

Another wealth fantasy

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Random snap from 5NOV2021; 1148, FRI.

7NOV2021; 0941, SUN

I recently and explicitly stated my intention of seeing my fledgling apparel brand net me a couple hundred million dollars ($200,000,000) within the next few years or so. No pressure.

Seriously tho, I was somewhat reflecting on Vol. 1 and realized that I pretty much left about half of the (currently) imaginary bread sitting on the table. That just won't do.

Here's how I'd spend my last $100M, in addition to the ROI (Return On Investment[s]), Lord willing. No holds barred (NSFW [Not Safe For Work]):

Since I left off last time referring to elegantly wonderful women and I just gave a disclaimer, I figure why not pick up there? If I can manage to pick up a "fine feline" half as alluring as that friend of the fam, or my celebrity crush, which I alluded to last time, then "The Sky's the Limit"; literally.

I'll be damned if I lied by omission (again) and pretended like I wasn't finna attempt to join the mile high club. That's just a fact of life.

Last mention of romance for now: I'm infatuated by the half joke that the living legend JAY-Z made back on 2013's "Picasso Baby". In short: "Let's make love on a million; in a dirty hotel with the fan on the ceiling, uh. All for the love of drug dealing!"

That reminds me, in my prepping for the inevitable fall of Babylon, better believe that my Black behind is stocking up on gas/tree/bud; whatever you wanna call it. I'm likely gonna stick to my CBD (Cannabidiol [aka non-psychoactive weed/marijuana]) only kick, personally.

However, there's gonna be plenty of "near-beer", and regular pot in my "humble abode" too. "Don't at me!"

By the way, those Bimmers (BMWs) that I mentioned in Vol. 1 are likely gonna consist of at least a few electric ones. Although, now that I'm pondering: It'd be kinda sweet to just buy American (instead of German).

Scratch the Bimmers; I'm copping Caddies (Cadillacs) and Teslas. At least a couple of those Teslas will be the dual motor versions tho.

Speaking of which tho, my watch collection is finna have bammas stupid sick. I'm not really thinking Rollie's nor Pateks.

Just "keeping it a stack with y'all": A bamma finna cop a dozen or so top of the line Garmins, and keep them locked up next to some of my "gats". A small safe with some papes, timepieces, and semis (semi-autos; semiautomatic pistols) stashed under a floorboard or something.

That's also poignant reminder: Firearms are probably some of the most taboo and stigmatized inanimate objects of all time. Simple and plain: "No matter how much you hate God and/or guns, when you're unarmed and someone breaks into your house, you're gonna call someone with a gun while praying that they arrive in time to help you."

Some wise and security minded individuals believe that every house needs at least the "holy trinity" of a rifle, shotgun, and a pistol. I'll refrain from mentioning my favs for each category; but God is my witness that'd there'd be those three, a few crossbows, and a score of blades (knives) in my primary residence.

"As one of my sergeants got tatted on his rib cage in Latin(?): "If you want peace, prepare for war." Again, don't at me; and to the mods: Please don't flag me!

To end on a more positive note: I completely forgot somehow that I'd be paying a call (and a nominal fee) to the hair restoration company, Bosley, that one of my fav nephews is often joking with me about. An African American is finna have the cleanest shape/line up, hairline, whatever you wanna call it.

Last but certainly not least: I'm finna do some traveling. I misplaced my first passport somehow and it didn't have any visas (stamps) anyway. My new passport book: Also no stamps after at least a few years.

I'm not gonna explicitly mention any of my dream destinations; tho there's most def a "trail" that I'd love to traverse. Supposedly, it's the longest in the world; and will take 587 days or so.

And that's more or less how I'd endeavor to blow thru some real money on a tight timeline. "I'm [Nefarious Darrius] and thx for coming to my TedTalk!"

***

Prayerfully, someone somewhere gets something pertinent (re: useful) from this post. If that somebody's you, then please think about considering a Like/Tip/Share/Sub, and/or checking out some of my other posts.

Also, if you're in the market for an article of clothing or two, there's a link in my bio. Please don't think for a minute that I will be unappreciative of any all who "look out for the cookout".

TIA (Thx In Advance). Peaceful Tidings.

***

goals
1

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.