Motivation logo

6 Pillars of the Perfect Morning

How simple pillars can help you to have great mornings

By Sufyan Maan, M.EngPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
6 Pillars of the Perfect Morning
Photo by Emma Simpson on Unsplash

Everyone loves to start the day with a beautiful morning. I love to have some kind of morning ritual. Here are my top 6 pillars to have a perfect morning.

1-Waking up early

To wake up early is simple; you just have to go to bed early. I used to go to bed at 2 am then wake up lazy all day. I function perfectly fine when I have a quality sleep between 6 and 7 hours. If I sleep more than 7 hours, I start feeling back pain and feel lethargic all day.

All you have to incorporate a tiny habit into your daily routine is starting to go to bed before 12 am. A couple of years ago, I promised to go to bed max at 12 am. It was hard at the beginning. But now it’s working like magic. Try to go to bed early; therefore, you can enjoy the early mornings.

Always make your bed before you even go to the washroom. I picked this habit if something can be done in less than 2 minutes, just do it right away.

Every morning is a beautiful morning. — Terri Guillemets

It will be super easy to wake up early when your body gets used to it. Start to go to bed before 12 am each night.

2- Dress and shower

It’s so natural that almost everyone has more energy after a shower. After the shower, get into your dress of the day, even if you are working from home; I don’t recommend pajamas to wear all day. You need to get dressed to signal your brain to get into the work routine. Sleep is done!

3- Stay hydrated

This is one of the best habits if built long ago; as soon as I’m done with the shower, brush, etc., I chug a tall glass of water at room temperature, and sometimes I squeeze fresh lemon. Water is important, even if you miss the lemon part.

4- Meditate

You don’t need to be a yoga guru to start a long meditation habit. Sit calmly for 5–10 minutes to build a habit. Just relax, don’t worry about anything but focus on calming down your brain.

Calmness of mind is one of the beautiful jewels of wisdom. — James Allen

5- Exercise or some kind of movement

I take my dog for a walk every morning; then, after the walk, I do stretching, which is really good for muscles to keep them flexible, strong, and healthy. A morning walk also helps to pump more blood to the brain. A connection with nature is also great for your mental health.

6- Food

Breakfast is the heaviest meal of the day I consume. Try to stick with fresh food and get rid of processed if you can. Most of the time, I go with a cup of oats. I am a huge fan of egg whites from Costco, most of the time, I go with one-cup egg whites. Always try to add some kind of fresh fruits to your breakfast.

Conclusion

There is no magic to having a productive morning routine. We all know this stuff; it’s just a reminder to incorporate it into your daily routine. Everything is a bit odd initially; you can customize it as you want. It will help us to build healthy habits.

Pro tip: Start it right now!

Thank you for reading! I wish you a healthy and happy life.

If you enjoy my stories and want to support me, please consider leaving a tip. Thanks

If you enjoy writing, you can join Vocal as a creator to find your voice and reach out to a broad audience. I also write on Medium and NewsBreak.

happiness
Like

About the Creator

Sufyan Maan, M.Eng

I'm an avid hiker, Researcher, Writer/Editor, Engineer, and Lifelong Learner. I write on Medium, Vocal, NewsBreak, Illumination, and Quora. Support my writing+hiking journey. Thanks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.