Longevity logo

To live with COVID-19

*Angry Blog*

By Michelle Published 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
*Stolen From Google*

I recently contracted the Rona, Im estimating about a few days ago. I really have no clue. Were going to back up a little bit about two weeks. All of this has happened as soon as December started. Anyways, I went over to my girlfriends house with a few friends from work and from another restaurant. Well the next day she tested positive for Covid so I decided to go get tested a few days later, to be exact it was five days later I was able to go get tested. Without health insurance (which I dont have ) most places around here do not offer free testing, but they do if you have health insurance. -Red Flag- I am an American Citizen and I work every single day and have worked two jobs since I was 18 and I am 28 now and I havent had health insurance for 10 years now. How in the fuck does it make any sense to offer COVID TESTING to patients with insurance rather than those who cant afford shit because this government is so fucking curupt. If were in such a pandemic and its urgent for us to follow guidelines (like were a rat in a mouse trap) and do this and do that, then someone explain to me why it costs someone with no insurance nearly $200.00 per person. When people who have insurance can go anywhere, no appointment, and get a rapid test done free at charge? Well not free at charge because they pay a company that allows them this access. So I guess going to the beginning of this topic, It doesnt really matter. Its like this. You do whats asked of you (get health insurance) and you will be rewarded according to the government. So answer me this, your going to put me in the corner because I dont make enough money IN THIS COUNTRY YOU RUN for the poor like myself to live a healthly life? Throw me to the wolves, thats fine because I lead them.

Moving On-->

My test came back Negative, But I need to quaratine for 10 days because now I've been exposed. So now my Manager whom I work for is pissed because employees are dropping like flies. Im fucking sorry bro. Fast forwarding, My boyfriend whom I live with got his test results back and hes Positive! 10 more days for me! so now its been 20 days of me being in quaratine and I am about to start chopping wood, re-wash all the laundry, vaccum the fucking carpet up from where it lays. Throw grapes at the ceiling and create some form of stupid art... I am creating a life for myself based off of being quaratine for 20 days. I get another test done days following after his test came back Positive, mine is still negative. Whew! Ill be able to go back to work after this second course of being quaratined.

Annnnnnnnnnnnnd, Its Christmas Day and guess what! I lost my taste and smell! Merry Effing Christmas to me. I already cant see my children because Ive been exposed and now I cant see a god damn person for Christmas besides my boyfriend because we live together. Which Im happy about but still, the point of this blog is put my experience out there for people who havent been infected by this. This whole year Ive been laughing and living my life as normal as I can for my children and for my sanity but now its hit me and let me tell you, Karma is kicking me in my ass. This shit is real and it sucks! Enjoy the time you have with your family and cherish it. I am miserable and by the time this shit show is over, I would have been out of work for three months, possibly three 1/2. I have a fever my body and ibuprofen have been fighting for two days now, my body aches all over, I cant ever get comfortable, I cant sleep, my ass is glued to the effing toilet seat, my head pounds of headaches one after another, my throat is sore and I cant bare to swallow, my eyes are swollen and I cant stop crying from the utter pain I am in. Ontop of all of this, I have lost my appetite because I cant taste or smell anything. I drink water like crazy and thats about all I can cram down my throat. I can only image how much this blog is screaming "bitch bitch bitch" but no, Im trying to help those who havent experienced this. Wash your hands, Wear your masks, WASH your masks, and keep your distance because if you dont and think your a badass like I think of myself, You will catch it, and you will be miserable like myself. You will pay the consequences.

People have been saying this for years and years, You never know when you will see a loved one again wether its from death or an illness or traveling, CHERISH THEM! Time is not granted to us for a certain amount of time and then we clock out. It can literally stop anywhere and anytime.

Rant Over

health
Like

About the Creator

Michelle

Hi there! I used to write short stories as a child into early teenage years and got seperated from writing. I am coming back to it so with that being said, Tips are greatly appreciated as it will help me on my writing as feedback.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.