Longevity logo

The Rising Sun

A review of one of my favourite occult shops in the Greater Toronto Area

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Inside the store!

On September 23rd 2018, I began my spiritual journey for the better. Embarking on this spiritual journey wasn't going to be simple. I needed necessary support, resources, knowledge, and an answer to my question, "Why am I on this spiritual journey?" The answer was, "I am tired of suffering and feeling badly about myself. I moved out of my family's home, it is a new beginning to a chapter of my life, and I needed to climb the ladder to success". I knew it wasn't going to be something that I was going to master overnight. I knew that I was going to have some bumps in the road, but I told myself that I was going to keep working on this until I gained the necessary knowledge, supports, skills and the understanding I need to continue and end my journey to improved spiritual wellbeing.

In fact, I am still on my spiritual journey. The only differences are: I have more knowledge them before, I am more inclined to continue, I am more motivated and I am starting to gain more resources and supplies to help heal myself.

One of the community-based resources that I relied on was The Rising Sun in Richmond Hill, Ontario. I came about this store when I was surfing the internet for various holistic healing and occult shops, so I can buy all these essential oils and spiritual figurines. The other shops were either too far away or the customer service wasn't the best. So, I decided to take a little trip to The Rising Sun to get some bath supplies, and an Angel Guidebook. As I entered The Rising Sun, this kind, youthful, sweet and blonde-haired lady greeted me. She was the owner of the store. Her name was Bharangi Namaste, and she was also the spiritual minister, a reiki healer and a life coach.

As I was shopping at the store, she and I had a small discussion about spirituality and why I wanted to enter this journey. She was very open to hearing my point of view, and was calmly listening to me as she was lounging in one of her "cozy chairs" in the store. After the pleasant visit to the store on September 23rd 2018, I was finally satisfied and determined to enter the path to spiritual wellbeing. A day after, I visited the store again to buy a fairy figurine, because I loved the store so much. As I was on the bus to go home, I was texting my dad, my brother and mom about how much I loved this store and that it was my new favourite spot! I even posted some photographs of the store and the first purchases I made on Instagram. After those two visits, I made regular trips to the store to buy other products like bath supplies, books and posters.

The products that are sold at The Rising Sun include essential oils, figurines, incense, meditation accessories, herbal tea, personal hygiene products, books, cards, tarot cards and many more! There is always something to find and buy at the store!

The spa and other services include T-Zone for weight loss, Oxygen Bar, Salt Cave and many more! You can also take classes on Reiki, Ministry, take various spiritual workshops, attend events such as the walking meditation, chakra dancing, and can take advantage of the life coaching sessions.

If you live in Richmond Hill, this is the store for you to visit. If you love reading spiritual books, improving your overall wellbeing, and increasing your spiritual knowledge, The Rising Sun is the place for you. The people who work there are very warm, kind, welcoming and are always open to answering any of your questions. It is not just a store where people shop and buy spiritual goods. It is also a sanctuary, a healing spa and a community hub where likeminded people gather together and discuss spiritual topics. Although the spa treatments and other services are expensive, it is worth looking into for the future. Kids will also enjoy this place, as there are picture books and other goods that kids will enjoy on their spiritual journey.

By Sarah Vombrack on Unsplash

spirituality
1

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.