Longevity logo

Ohhh, I see you have this under control

My cheese Slid, a Spiritual Journey

By Momma OPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Ohhh, I see you have this under control
Photo by JD Mason on Unsplash

Greetings and Salutations!

I was working out this morning, and honestly having a really rough time.

Of course, it is morning, and something that has happened regularly enough, stiffness, stabby, burny, sharp, pains. That regularly I take CBD oral drops*to help, cinnamon flavor, although cinnamon apple was my fav before it was discontinued (pout face), had a few bowls of Bubbleberry from Nature’s Gifts*and one of Wild Thing’s homemade chocolate Cannaballs (cannabis from Nature’s Gifts, chocolate chips, and ground Boyer’s MASH-UP Coffee*, melted and frozen in a cute little heart, bear, or dot, I LOVE me some chocolate Cannaballs!) I was able to do my morning routine.

Sorry for any and all sidetracks, but, I know what it is like to live in pain, ANY information I can share that helps to lessen anyone’s pain even a little bit, I’m willing, because I am so grateful to those that share theirs with me.

Back to today’s topic, pain, or more specifically, what do you do about it?

Many people ignore it, many others will go to doctors and healthcare professionals for help, some seek alternative medicine, and some, attempt to discover if they themselves might be able to do something. After seeking modern medicinal ‘cures’ and finding nothing but Band-Aids, Band-Aids that mask the symptoms, and often, add new ones, trying alternative medicine, which I must say did a damn sight better than modern medicine for me, and finally, learning what I can do, to care for myself. You see, modern medicine had me, has trained us as a society (although perhaps it’s just in America) to believe we NEED to call a doctor for every … little … thing … that … is … wrong with us, others, search for ‘alternative’ medicine, and often find relief in that. For example, I was caring for someone’s children, and the child, spiked a temperature, his Mom was home and came downstairs, panicked, telling me about it, ran upstairs, past the child, to call the doctor. While she was on hold, I ran a warm bath, gave him some pedialyte, I always keep some on hand, an ounce helps with diarrhea, it helps rebalance electrolytes, got out the liquid Tylenol, I personally don’t treat a fever with medicine, I monitor it, and allow it to run a natural course, the fever has a purpose, a glass of juice, put some juice pops in the freezer, and had the little boy get into the bath.

His Mom poked her head in the bathroom and said, “I was looking for you … oh, yeah, that’s what I was going to ask, could you draw a bath for him … but you did that … the nurse says to give him, oh, I see you have the Tylenol out, what’s in the cup?”

Me, “Juice, I gave him a little pedialyte already.”

Mom, “Oh, I see, you seem to have this under control; I’ll be back when I’m off the phone with the doctor’s office.”

There are some things that work, warm bath, alcohol rubs, cool cloths to help reduce the fever, cool compresses to reduce swelling, warm compresses to relax muscles, they work so well, doctors even recommend them, I use those, and then if I need to, I research more, to be fair, I have a practical nursing degree, 10 years working, plus years of research trying to find answers to help lessen or stop my pain, I feel I have a working understanding of some things enough to put them into practice to begin without consulting a doctor. The better I feel the more comfortable I become with that decision.

I have been researching things helpful to lessen the symptoms of Fibromyalgia and Arthritis, yoga, for example, has been an amazing help for the last 2 years! Okay, almost 2 years, February will be. The more I am in motion, be it Yoga, moving, dancing, and trust me, there is a HUGE difference, walking, cleaning, cooking, the more I find myself able to do.

Beginning Yoga increased the pain, so I researched things to help with that, specifically, acupressure and guasha, mediation and mudras. As I began learning, my pain was consistently an 8, storms would have me curled in a ball in tears, some still do, over the counter medications did not touch it, Hydracodone 20 mg 4X/per at least, didn’t touch it years, ago and they don’t prescribe it now, it did help me sleep, though, and, by mid- November to May I would become chair/bed-bound. Thanks to others sharing their successes I have gone from bed/chair-bound to yesterday I worked out, baked apple and pumpkin pie, apple muffins, and today, so far, I woke and worked out.

Today, before, during, and after Yoga, I used acupressure and guasha to help relieve some of the stiff, achey, soreness that can happen on cold mornings, I have this crystal wand/stick, a rose quartz heart, and an obsidian heart* that I use to manipulate the acupressure points, or my rainbow steel spoon (from Wish) for Guasha techniques I learned from Mark Perrin Jones*, my point is, instead of hiring others to care for me, I decided to try and see how much I could do for myself.

Unknowingly, I was working on my Sacral Chakra, I will happily share what I have learned, am learning, and will continue to learn. As such, here is Momma O’s Devotion and sacral chakra

Sacral Chakra, or 6th, is associated with the color orange or brown, Earth, and is located a hands width down from the bellybutton.

I imagine an orange/brown light glowing at my Sacral Chakra, and say, I greet thee this moment in love and gratitude. Bless this moment, and all after with a zest for life, clear, conscious emotions, sensuality, and divine creativity. Its function is allowing us to freely and openly feel pleasure.

I continue to imagine the orange/brown light saying, VAM (V aaaaa (sounds like the a in apple) mmmmm), or, I am sacred, or, alternate between the two as I choose one (as long as I can, or 3 minutes each) or more of the following Yoga Asanas:

Bound angle – Increases energy flow to the second chakra.

Knee circles – Releases low back and lubricates hip joints.

Lunge – Stretches hip flexors and quadriceps.

Yoga Squat – Stretches your hips and groin.

.

May the healing path be visible when you are ready.

Love, Light, and gentle hugs to you,

Momma O

*CBD Body Blend: https://cbdbodyblends.com/

*Nature’s Gifts: https://www.pueblosbestmarijuana.com/

*Boyer’s Coffee: MASH-UP is milk chocolate, dark cherry and roasted nuts https://www.boyerscoffee.com/?gclid=Cj0KCQiAk53-BRD0ARIsAJuNhptMjoxk7lBWAZy3XDVNmKGiYm8mY4-YRs8-U9PGdDvHWrjZwJqPN-caAj-7EALw_wcB

*Karmic Konnections: https://karmickonnection.com/

*Mark Perrin Jones: https://www.markperrenjones.com/

advice
Like

About the Creator

Momma O

Writer, intuitive writer, energy worker, medium, psychic, nurse, wife, mother, daughter, sister, friend, lover, someone with knowledge about things I have used to help myself with feelings of depression, anxiety ... my life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.