Longevity logo

Drugs vs. Homeopathic

Are we healing or harming?

By Motivated tonesPublished 5 years ago 4 min read
Like

Here's what I truly don't understand: all of us with immune disorders and nerve issues pray and cry for a brighter tomorrow (which indeed we all deserve, now more than ever).

Many even state how horrible these supposed drugs that they prescribe are, yet still take them.

The drugs, in many people's words, make them "more sick then they are" and/or gives them more symptoms and side effects, yet again, people still take the drug that's responsible for this or let their neurologist prescribe a stronger drug with stronger, paralyzing side effects, including brain damage.

Yet people still take these drugs because they might help?

Neurologists are mad doctors looking for the desperate to use as test rats. Test rats for big drug companies and the government (your trustworthy FDA) to make more money by keeping us sick, or by helping us barely get along with a "medicine" that will develop your new disease and that will require a new pill until they can get you sick again.

This takes me to my angered point of just following the leader like a pack of bison until you fall to your death off of the government's cliff.

Some people are so brainwashed that when they see the miracles of modern-day therapy, like stem cell therapy, they snub it, calling it "chop shop" doctoring!

So let me get this straight, using no drugs, except to help the delivery of stem cells to our blood flow and outpatient surgery, is now "chop shop" doctoring, really? I think we are blindsided by ignorance, and personally, I think this thinking is ass-backward.

These "chop shop" folks against the natural way of therapy who are pissed from drugs not working and making them feel worse are now saying chemotherapy is the only effective way for stem cell therapy to work.

So again, let me get this straight:

Taking from your own body and placing your own stem cells back in to fix what is broken is "chop shop" doctoring?

But getting chemotherapy and busting our already crappy immune system down to nothing, then adding foreign material, the umbilical stems from a stranger, which can easily be denied by our bodies in not wanting to accept these foreign cells, is "the only successful way" for therapy?

Again, the bison are dying from following the words of their profiteers, and as the bison are not being looked upon as one of them, they therefore means nothing.

The experience I found

I've been very lucky seeing these past four years for my health.

Although I still struggle, it is much less of a struggle than before.

After four years of being completely disabled, losing my job due to my illness, and gaining so many crippling and disabling signs of body deterioration, I can finally say with confidence I have my life under control.

I have overcame blurry and double vision, and I overcame light and sound sensitivity along with paranoia, severe depression, and chronic anxiety. I once was so fatigued with chronic body pain that I could do nothing, nothing comforted me except pitch-black, absolute silence. Then, if I was lucky, I could pass out from being in so much pain to get an hour or so of sleep.

There is much more, but I think I paint a very small picture of each second of life I have lived for so long.

Now, thanks to my wife's intensive research, I feel we are on the right track with the right doctors on our side.

The help that all this physical and mental therapy has helped me produce could never be prescribed in a pill. All these doctors became friends of mine, friends who care and don't want to just help, but want to cure me.

I chose to go with a holistic approach and have weened off almost all my meds, relieving or helping my body relieve most of my past symptoms.

My diet changes along with my body, so I feed myself the proper nutrition at the proper time to help heal my body's damages, and along with all my supplements (over 70 daily), I have five days a week of different office visits.

I now have the strength to walk on my own two feet.

I have the energy most days to shower, shave and brush my teeth without napping in between.

And now I have time to be me, not this disease that thought it would take me over.

Now I have time to be the man my wife so proudly knows I am.

Now I can say, truly, that life will move in a positive direction from now on.

health
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.