Lifehack logo

What To Do During Quarantine?

But What Can You Do?

By mikayla mariePublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

Good question. I’m glad you asked.

And if you didn't ask or don't care much for the topic, stick around, read through it, who knows, it may give you and idea on what you can be doing.

Or at least, it will give me an extra view on this article.

During this quarantine, I’ve actually picked up a bunch of new hobbies considering my school shut down and I am now laid off from my job.

Quarantine is boring. Tell me I’m wrong.

Everyday is the same thing.

Wake up. Eat. Watch TV. Eat again. Maybe read a book. Eat. Go to bed. Sleep & Repeat.

Monday is Tuesday is Wednesday is Thursday is Friday is Saturday is Sunday.

It also doesn't help that there is no real schedule to follow. I swear, I wake up at 1 pm and I don't go to bed until 4 am sometimes. It sucks.

There is no normalcy in what we are doing because frankly, most of us have never witnessed a worldwide pandemic. It's new to everyone and no one knows what to do.

During this break, I've cried a lot. Mostly because my senior year at highschool got cancelled, meaning, no more sports, prom, graduation, you know, the stuff you have been waiting for since you walked through the elementary doors in Kindergarten.

I cannot see my friends, my family, it's weird as hell.

Enough of the negative side of things, let's look at the positive.

There is so much more for us to be doing so we still feel as if we can live a, somewhat, normal life.

Here’s what I’ve been doing.

I started a clothing brand with my brother. We made a website, a logo, a name, and now you can find us @priimoclothing on Instagram, selfless promoting, I know.

I also began doing makeup videos everyday. Also on Instagram but I won’t promote, unless...

And because of my Instagram, I became a recruiter for a brand, so I am currently making more money than I thought I would during this break.

Quarantine is also a good time to de-stress from your everyday life. It’s weird, I know. Not having to wake up at 7am either to get to work or go to school.

We also have time to do the things we love as most of us don’t have much time with our usual schedules, I know I didn’t.

Pick up a book. Start watching that tv show you said you would. Binge watch the Twilight series even though Bella is super cringey.

Create your own schedule. Plan out things during your day so you feel as if you have to do them. Give yourself something to look towards so you feel as if we are not in a pandemic or a world of chaos, because face it, we are.

Just find something to do, to keep your mind awake and off of all the negative that is going on around this world.

But DON’T, and I mean don’t, go out in public unless it’s necessary.

Stay safe and stay home.

For me,

For you,

For your family and friends,

And for all the essential workers working on the frontlines, trying to make sure we’re all safe.

They're out there providing us with food, health, safety, and we can't mess that up for them. It's our job to stay where we are so all of this can eventually come to an end.

Now go read a book or watch those Twilight movies and tell me, are you Team Jacob? Or are you Team Edward?

I am Team Edward all the way baby.

how to
Like

About the Creator

mikayla marie

basically a life story in the form of journalism. i guess that's poetic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.