Lifehack logo

Ways to Monetize Your Blog and Website for Free in 2020

I have found some really good ways that could help you monetize your blog or website. Enjoy!

By DiversebloggerPublished 5 years ago 3 min read
1

I have found some really good ways that could help you monetize your blog or website. Enjoy!

When I decided to start writing and blogging, I did not see too many articles that actually gave advice and tips on how to make money blogging. I search the internet for about 8 hours daily just to provide legit information, but I do it because I love to help others and I want to help build a good name for bloggers and writers. With that being said, let's begin

Amazon

With Amazon, you earn commissions off of the products that are purchased from your referral link. If you have a blog or website that is about Gaming, you can go to Amazon to get game related products to promote on your blog, and if someone purchases the product off of your blog, you will receive a commission off of the purchase.

Positives:

The great thing about Amazon is you pick what you want on your site. The widgets are very easy to install and you do not have to be a computer geek in order to set the widgets up. And if you know a little bit about coding, you can customize it to your liking.

Negatives:

You do not receive as much commission because the products that are purchased off of your site is being split 3 ways. You may not be able to get people to buy products off of your site. And you have to enter some personal information in order to receive the money that you make. I do not have a problem with it, but it would be nice to just receive your payment without giving personal info.

Google Adsense

Google Adsense pays you when people click on targeted ads that are provided on your site. It sounds too good to be true, but it is really legit. My blog has brought in 53 dollars in just 5 days, and I have fewer than 50 people who view my blog!

Positives:

The payments that I have seen are really good! People actually make $4,000 and up a month with Google Adsense, and it does not take a long time for you to make some decent money.

Negatives:

I have not found anything bad about Google Adsense, but I am a little worried about something. I have heard that taxes have to be paid on the money that is made from your site, but I am not sure about it. If you know anything about that, please leave a comment.

ClickBank

ClickBank is another great site that will monetize your site. It is like Amazon but the pay is way better and there is a referral program that can earn you even more money.

Positives:

The pay is amazing, but the key is to host things that people will want to buy!

Negatives:

Some of the products that you host can be scams. There are products like "Make 6 figures in 24 hours," and there is always that "Joe" showing money.

Look out for those because it can really lower your rankings and make your visitors not want to trust your blog.

Heyzap

Do you know the video games that are provided on Triond's sidebar? Well, I have found that site, and now you can host the games and get paid when people play them! I signed up for it yesterday, and I have not found anything negative about it.

Selling Ad Space on your site

You can have people pay you to have their ad posted on your site.

Positives:

You can set your own price and you can choose your own ad space size.

Negatives:

You have to do everything manually.

Here are ways to monetize your blog or website for free. Thank you all for reading and I hope that you all find this useful!

how to
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.