Lifehack logo

Vocal+ Ambassador

I'm honored, truly.

By Vanessa R. PowellPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
14
Vocal+ Ambassador
Photo by Hermes Rivera on Unsplash

Being an Ambassador for any company is truly an amazing opportunity. You're helping a platform or business grow while you (as a consumer) earn money. How much can one earn while being an Ambassador? $5.

You can earn $5 for each person that uses your referral link.

Pros:

  • You're earning money
  • The money goes directly into your paypal account
  • All you have to do is share your referral link

Cons:

  • Everyone is competing with one another at the same time
  • Not everyone wants to pay to write on a website
  • Discoverability may be difficult

Okay, that wasn't the most extensive Pros vs Cons list known to mankind but whatever.

You're literally earning money for something you are already doing and love doing...so why not?

What is Vocal+ ?

Vocal & Vocal+ is a platform where you can write about (almost) anything!

Of course there are rules to SOME things that you can't write about...that information can be found here: Community Guidelines

Are you a blogger, writer, author, artist, or just have a lot to say? You can use Vocal for SEO, marketing, story-telling, motivation to others, and more!

At A Glance:

Above you'll see how it all works, what's included, costs, etc.

For me, I started using Vocal as an SEO/Marketing strategy for my photography business. I wanted to explain more of what goes on behind the scenes, describe my process, educate about certain aspects, or simply talk about an image.

I'll be honest, I got hooked because of the advertisement I saw about the Little Black Book Challenge. There was an opportunity to win $20,000. Um, hello! Sign me up!

Although I didn't win, Vocal has had a lot of other fun challenges. Some of them are for Vocal+ members only. I don't enter all of them, as they don't all "speak to me", and that's ok! It's your subscription, use it how you would like.

I splurged and purchased a WHOLE YEAR within the first 2 weeks of being a member. I loved the platform SO much! I never realized I had SO MUCH TO SAY about all sorts of topics!

I also discovered a whole pool of Vocal writer groups on Facebook too! It's a great way to share your article across multiple groups & to really engage and see other peoples work.

I have written about Photography, made up stories, wrote my first poem, gave a step by step of how to cook potato soup, and more.

Once you join Vocal or Vocal+...you're going to have some questions!

I wrote this Tips & Tricks article here:

Don't stop with Facebook though! You can share your creations on Instagram, Pinterest, Quora, Reddit, and more!

Communities:

Check out all of these communities you can choose to plant your articles. Within all of these communities are sub categories relating to the main community. Not sure which community is right for you? No worries! When you go to submit your article the Vocal team will put it in the correct one if you aren't sure.

I love that there are multiple ways to earn money

You can earn money from other people reading your articles, people can send you tips, and you can try to win challenges! I have seen a lot of challenges with 1st prize set at $1,000, $2,500, $15,000 and more!

While I haven't won a challenge yet, it hasn't stopped me from trying!

Ready to join?

Let's earn money together... here's my link 😉

I can be found on my Website, Facebook, Instagram, Creatively, and Buy Me a Coffee

Did you enjoy this post? Give it a heart, a share, or if you’re feeling extra --> tips are always appreciated too 🥳

how to
14

About the Creator

Vanessa R. Powell

I am a portrait photographer, graphic designer, creator extraordinaire, oh and I sell Scentsy. I suppose I am dabbling in writing too 😊 | Based in Evansville, IN | I am 721vanessa Photography | www.721vanessa.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.