Lifehack logo

Verification Code Sent To Same Email Address I Want To Access [Solution And Reasons]

by ubaid ullah 2 months ago in how to / tech
Report Story

An Email With Verification Code Was Just Sent To Same Email I Want To Recover

An Email With Verification Code Was Just Sent to Same Email Want To Access: Solution And Reasons

Do you have an important Google account and you have a problem to sign-in to that?

There are multiple problems that can be happened associated with Google account, such as some don’t have mobile number access or some accounts has been disabled.

But in this article, I will address one common issue associated with Google account recovery which is so strange and unexpected. And that is

“Verification code sent to the same email address that you want to recover”.

This problem happens only if you forgot your original Google account password and you also applied the two-step authentication.

When you click on forgot password, you have to put the number on which you created an account, now click on send blue button, if the number you put is right. Then the Verification code will be sent to your mobile number, type the exact code.

Code Sent To Mobile To Recover Google Account

Now click on the Next button, and you will see the unexpected problem. Which is shown in the below snap.

An Email with a verification code was just sent to the same email I want to access

This account can be recovered easily if you have access to see the code which is sent to the same email address.

But how you can see the code as Google sent the verification code to the same email address you want to access?

Also, you can't skip this step, if you click on Try another way. Google will show you the below window.

You Can't Skip An email with a verification code was just sent to the same email

Two-step authentication is important to keep your account secure but on other hand, it will create this issue for you as well only if you forgot your password.

If you know the exact password then you will not see this issue in your Google account.

In this article, I will show you the main reasons behind the issue “a code with verification was just sent to the same email address you want to recover” and also a possible solutions.

A lot of users ask in Google community and other social media about this how can I see the code as I can’t sign-in in the account?

And the replies to them are mostly wrong and unclear. Below are some myths you should know.

Myths About Google Sending Verification Code to Same Email

Same Email In Recovery

Most Google account users ask and mention on social media and on the Google community, that unknowingly they have put the same email in the recovery option.

Let me correct you Google doesn't accept the same email in the recovery option.

I experienced that problem and was so confused that why Google send the verification code to the same email address I want to access. Exactly the same I was thinking that maybe I put the same email in recovery.

Then I created a test email and, in that email, when I tried to put the same email, Google did not accept, then I realized the issue is something else.

Your Account Is Not Disabled

There is a difference between a disabled account and an active account. In this case, your Google account is active and just have the issue in sign-in nothing else.

Your account is not disabled.

I watched all videos on YouTube in which they explained the solution to disabled accounts, which is to fill out this form, add helpful information and submit it to Google for review.

I filled out multiple forms and emailed them, after three weeks I got an email from Google – Your account is active and you can log in to your account normally, as you can see below screenshot.

Your Account is Not Disabled If Verification Code is Sent to Same Email

So, it means that your account is active when you see the issue “verification code is sent to same email address”.

Therefore, the solution is not to fill out forms and email to Google about this issue.

By using the form Google will review and resolve the issue only if your account is disabled. In this case, your account is active so Google will replay the same to you that your account is active and you should be able to Log-in normally.

Why Google Send Verification Code to Same Email Want to Access

The problem “an email with verification code was just sent to the same email” happen only because of the following reasons.

  1. Google believes that your account is still sign-in to any device.
  2. You have set up forwarding to another account.
  3. Cookies and Caches setting

So, you have to cross-check all your devices that either your account is log-in to any device or not. Check your old laptop or mobile which you were using in past.

If the account is not log-in to any of your devices and also you have not set up the forwarding option then the reason behind this issue is Cookies and Cheches.

Click on the three dots located at the right corner, and go to setting it will take you to below page.

On the left side navigation panel click on privacy and security and select Cookies and other site data.

It will take you to the below page.

Keep Clear Cookies Off So You Will Not See Verification Code Sent To Same Email

In the above image if you Clear cookies and site data when you close all windows is OFF then it’s normal. But when it’s ON then Google will send a verification code to the same email address. And it will create the Sync is Paused Problem on your browser.

Whenever you see Sync is a pause issue in your browser you have to resolve that immediately as it will create the problem “an email with a verification code was just sent to the same email “.

Solution: An Email with Verification Code was Just sent to the Same Email

As Google still believes that you have access to your account so you have to check all your existing and old devices that it’s signed in or not. If sign-in in one of your devices put code and recover your Google account.

The second thing is you have to check your other’s emails. Perhaps you have set up forwarding to other accounts.

If still, you can’t find the device where the account is sign-in. Then the next solution to this problem is that you must know the original password.

Put the original password and your account will be recovered.

I Hope This Helps You.

how totech

About the author

ubaid ullah

An Engineer, Freelancer, and content writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2022 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.