Lifehack logo

Make money with your phone!

Get that money honey

By AlexaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
Make money with your phone!
Photo by Viacheslav Bublyk on Unsplash

Make Money with your phone!

It is that time of year. We could all use some extra pocket change. If you are like me, every little bit helps!

Thanks to technology, you can make money with just using your phone.

Side note... I am not sure if these apps will work on i Phones... Apple is not very leniant with downloading apps that tap into your phone.

I used to use apps that gave me money for just charging my phone or for putting advertisements on my lock screen. I am not going to lie. I did make like 50 dollars a week from just that... BUT after awhile, my battery on my phone started to suck, so I do not really recommend those for on a phone. They work on tablets too! That might be a better idea.

One of my favorite apps right now is Mistplay. Basically, you get money for downloading game apps and playing them. I use any type of downtime I have. While I am watching TV, sitting in a drive thru, laying in bed, etc.

There a lot of similar apps and some of them might pay better or faster, but I prefer this one because of the game selection. The other apps only let you pick from knock off Candy Crush and ad filled games. Mistplay had games that I already play. I have made a hundred dollars in just a couple of weeks.

Obviously, that is not a lot. I did not say this is something to do as a full time job. It is just extra money that some people really need and it is super easy!

My second favorite is Inbox Dollars. This one is advertised everywhere, so you have probably already seen it or tried it. It is advertised as a survey site, but it is so much more than that. I absolutely hate taking surveys. They take too long and they are annoying. Inbox Dollars has the same option as Mistplay. You can play games and get money. They pay a lot more though. I just got 40 dollars for getting to level 17 on a game.

Inbox Dollars, also, gives you money when you use their free coupons at stores. If you ask me, that is pretty awesome.

The best thing about this app is the offers it provides. Depending on the task, they will pay you up to 200 dollars. Yesterday, I signed up for a one dollar year long magazine subscription and Inbox Dollars gave me 50 DOLLARS!

Inbox Dollars does pay enough to take over some of your bills if you keep at it. I use it to pay my phone bill and my car insurance. That is a giant help for me!

There are some other apps I use occassionally, but I do not think they are worth the time. Unlike other apps or sites, you can cash out whenever you hit 30 dollars, which you can do in one day.

Lucktastic is full of ads every 2 seconds and it will take you a year just to cash out.

I use some receipt apps, like Reciept Hog, but only after I make a giant purchase.The higher the amount on your receipt, the more money they give you.

I have a lot more options and ways you can earn money and even replace your full time job in my other stories.

Stick around for awhile! I will be sharing new ways to make money everyday!

Remember, you do not have the right to complain about being poor if you are not doing everything in your power to fix it.

AND you are not broke if all of your bills are paid.

how to
1

About the Creator

Alexa

All sides of Alexa revealed.

You won't see this side of me anywhere else!

Things you can expect: advice, experiences, life tips, how-to, and Dear Alexa.

Need advice? Email me & your story will be posted within 24 hours!

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dollar Followerabout a year ago

    InboxDollars pays members to read emails, take surveys online, play games, and go shopping! New users also receive $5 just for joining. https://rebrand.ly/InboxDollars-Pays Survey Junkie: Get Paid to Take Surveys & Make Money Online! https://rebrand.ly/SurveyJunkieSignup Panda Research: for cash. Earn up to $50 per completed survey; https://rebrand.ly/PandaResearchRewards ZoomBucks - Join & complete surveys, offers and watch videos to earn points. Redeem points Amazon, Paypal, VISA, Roblox, Steam & more. https://rebrand.ly/ZoomBucksSurveys Daily Freebie - Get paid for sharing your opinion on new products and taking online surveys. https://rebrand.ly/DailyFreebieOnline SurveySoda - Refreshingly fun and interesting surveys. Earn rewards, including cash and prizes, for your opinion https://rebrand.ly/SurveySodaPrizes

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.