Lifehack logo

How to Make Money on Your Phone!

I found a new easy way to make money on my phone and I’m passing it on to you!

By Myriah Published 5 years ago 3 min read
Like
Source

I have found a new app to earn fast and easy money! It’s called DouHiring or TomAsk in the app store. However, in the app it seems to be called iMoney. I found this pretty weird, but I suppose that is is not completely unusual for this sort of app.

This app is a lot easier and user friendly than most other money making apps. All you need to do is try this app for X amount of minutes, we give you some money (really just some pennies, let’s be honest) for it! This one is far quicker, though. Normally, you have to try a game for 20 minutes. In this app, you only have to spend three minutes in the downloaded app! Some tasks are for reviewing an app with an already typed up comment. This isn’t something I could bring myself to do, but it is an option.

Payout isn’t as minuscule either. In my experience so far, every one I’ve seen has been between .30 and .23 cents for trying it out. You can redeem for the first time for one dollar to PayPal. After that it’s a minimum of five dollars to PayPal or Amazon. There’s also a three dollar bonus after you try ten apps! This makes it so you can make about six dollars through this app within a day or two. Not bad at all for just downloading some apps!

There is a daily login bonus. I’ve only been using the app a few days and so far, rewards are only a penny. We’ll see if they end up increasing!

How it Works

Let me walk you through this! You start by picking which app you’d like to try. From the next screen, it will give you a phrase. Copy and paste this phrase into the search bar of the app store. It will tell you what rank the app is in the results so you can find it easily. Some are pretty far down the list. I had one that was #132. If you already know the name of the app (i.e. Showtime) you can search that instead. If I don’t know the name, I just scroll until I found the same thumbnail. Download it and go back to DouHiring/TomAsk.

Next, click the “Open App” button. It will open the app for you (or tell you that it hasn’t downloaded yet and take you back to the app store) and start the three minutes required to be in the app.

After it’s been three minutes or longer if you’re enjoying the app, you go back to the DouHiring/TomAsk app and click “Receive Reward.” You’ll get your points even if the screen shows a pinwheel. If you haven’t been in the app long enough, it will tell you how much longer you need to remain in the app. I have had to force quit the app and reopen it, but have always received my reward. You get 30 minutes to pull all these steps off. It’s never taken me more than five!

You can get rewarded for apps you’ve previously downloaded, too. You don’t have to be a new user for any of these apps. I haven’t come across anything that states you need to be a new user.

Cashing out is as simple as verifying your phone number and entering your email! I haven’t tried to cash out to Amazon yet, but I would assume it is the same process.

I made my first dollar in less than 20 minutes. It only took two days for the money to hit my PayPal account, which isn’t too bad for one of these apps! It did say that it might take 48 hours to process. It also said that it might show a deposit of $0.00 just to verify the account. Mine actually got a one cent deposit. I got my first dollar shortly after. It’s definitely worth giving it a shot! You won’t make more than a couple dollars a day, but every bit counts!

To earn even more, you’ll get a referral link to share with your friends! It says you can earn up to $10 per friend. It says you’ll get $2 when they complete their first task and .50 cents when they continue to use the app. In my experience, I earned $1 when my referral completes their first task. I then earned .50 cents for every task they completed after. This does make referrals really worth it! I haven’t hit the $10 cap for referrals yet so I’m not sure if it does actually cut off earnings.

Download the app here.

Happy Earning!

how to
Like

About the Creator

Myriah

Myriah writes for fun in her spare time when she’s not working with or playing with dogs. She enjoys writing fiction, especially horror but is trying to branch out to other styles!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.