Lifehack logo

Couponing for the struggling Mamma

Target

By Blogging As A MommyPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1

Are you struggling with finances and would like to save where you can? Are you just bored and need a new hobby?

Ive been on both sides. Sometimes I coupon because I need to and sometimes I coupon because I want to.

I am going to share with you the main store I go to and what steps I take to get the best deals! If this post blows up I will write about other stores. If it doesn't, well, I will probably still write about it because I like to.

I would love to hear about your couponing tips and tricks so feel free to share with me them!

My #1 store-

One of my favorite places to coupon is Target! I know your probably think that it’s a pretty expensive store. But I can shop till I drop because I put together couponing lists before I go.

I first start with target circle. I see what all the GREAT deals are for the week. I focus on the gift card promotions mainly.

One I did last week was spend $75 on baby diapers and wipes and get a $15 coupon. Now this is already a great deal but you don’t stop there.

Picking the best items-

If your kids aren’t picky with the diaper brands then look at your target circle and see what brands have coupons. Huggies had a $3 off! And my sons pull-ups were I think another $2 off!

That’s already $5 more in savings. Then I got some flushable wipes for my toddler and a big 12 pack of wipes for my daughter. The flushable wipes had a percent off in the target circle app and the wipes had another $3 off. Then I look at my Ibotta!

Explaining Ibotta-

-Ibotta gives you cash back for certain products. You go into the app before you shop, select the items you are going to purchase and after you have purchased your items, scan your receipt. Use my Ibotta link here to earn an extra couple dollars when you scan your first receipt! - https://ibotta.onelink.me/iUfE/8cc13c64?friend_code=rfwccah

Typically when Ibotta has diapers and pull-ups they will give you $3-$5 cash back.

So I was already down to $65 and getting a $15 gift card but then I also got $8 back on Ibotta!

More info on the best success-

The thing about couponing that a lot of people don't realize is that your first total is what gives you gift cards or promotions. So if your total was $75.78 before your coupons then it counts and even when your total comes down to $60 after coupons, you still get that gift card!

Couponing can be extremely simple and successful if you look at the right stores, on the right apps, and catch the best deals for the week!

I will be writing more about my couponing journey and other stores i try out! Stay tuned for more of my mommy writing and life being a parent!

Other sites-

If you would like to check out my blog page feel free to do so here- https://bloggingasamommy.wordpress.com/

Please feel free to share with others and support me! More couponing tips coming soon!

Tips are always appreciated!

Contact me-

The fastest way to contact me is through email, for any questions or suggestions reach me at [email protected].

You can also comment and message me through my blog which I linked up above!

A little about me-

I am a young mother of two kids and I love to write. I started my blog by just simply writing my children's birth stories and then from there I just kept writing. I don't want to say I write about just one topic because I actually write about everything that comes with me being a parent. I hope to reach out to more people but even if I don't, writing is just my comfort place!

how to
1

About the Creator

Blogging As A Mommy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.