Lifehack logo

20 Birthday Wishes For My 4/20 Bday In 2020

In Case You Were Wondering

By Nefarious DarriusPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
1

I have a public wishlist on the ubiquitous Amazon app; and it hardly reflects my actual wishes. I figured on this 20th blog post of mine, it'd behoove me to "dig into [The Iceberg of my actual wishes]" a bit, to reference the legendary local artist Oddisee.

In no particular order, 20 gifts I'd love to receive in some way, shape, or form this time around the sun:

1.) Greenbacks- I often joke that it's impossible to eat, sleep, or poop without The Almighty Dollar. Also, I occasionally jokingly mention my need for "$100k and a hug".

I'm not greedy; however, "you can't raise a family on minimum wage"- Immortal Technique (2003). I'd gladly accept $31 from friends and fam that I don't already owe (seeing as 1989 was 31 years ago).

2.) Full-sized bookshelf- I already have one; and it's still under warranty. Though, it was assembled incorrectly and is now a bit of a giant eyesore.

Doesn't have to be fancy at all; just spacious.

3.) African kufis- The knitted kind. Preferably in the following styles/patterns: Pan-African flag (red, black, and green); navy blue; sky blue; white; black; and purple.

4.) Bishop T.D. Jakes' "He-Motions" (2004)- I already have an audio version of the book. However, it was gifted to me in a hardback version that I absentmindedly misplaced; so, yeah...

5.) Melee weapons- Let's be honest: The Walking Dead is coming to a head sooner or later; and my baseball bat will only do my fam but so much good when the ravenous humanoids take over.

Also brutal honesty: If ya send me serrated edge blades, I'll feel insulted and I'll know that you feasibly still remain ignorant of Max Brooks' "The Zombie Survival Guide" ('03).

Machetes and hunting knives (without the jaggedness) are ideal.

6.) Portable DVD player- I have a decent sized collection of DVDs/CDs, and no way of enjoying them. That reminds me: Do they still make Apple laptops with CD-ROM capabilities?

"Asking for a friend."

7.) Audiobooks- I have an Audible account that I tune into from time to time. Need I say more?

8.) MyPillow products- Not picky. Duplicates will be well loved as well.

9.) CBD- Preferably sealed and from a reputable source. No disrespect.

10.) Patronage- For my Etsy shop, if you will. It's called WartimeSnaphots.

11.) Tile products- In case I lose my keys again. I have a couple of competitors's products; though, they are subpar at best.

12.) PPE- What blog post from this day and time would be complete without a corona virus reference. As much as I touch my face and whatnot...

13.) Stimulus check- Judge me if you must.

14.) Tax return- I really don't care if you judge me.

15.) Bell & Howell products- I already have the lighter and tac visor.

16.) Army memorabilia- Especially the kind that celebrates Infantrymen.

17.) Complete and immediate end to prohibition- No more throwing people away for enjoying a plant while actual criminals roam the streets in vogue.

18.) While we're at it- Exoneration and expungements for all nonviolent drug offenders and the like.

19.) A letter opener- If it's an Infantryman celebrating piece, all the better. Tired of using my boxcutter.

20.) Lastly, a miraculous end to the pandemic- I don't see why a guy can't have an ideal or two in spite of past and current events.

***

I internally debated for the past few hours whether to make this my third post in the Motivation category, or even making it my second submission for the Families one. The thought occurred to me that it'd be nice if both my very first and very last blog post were belonging to Families.

Missed opportunity notwithstanding, the urge to turn a perfectly decent post into a political rant is too strong to ignore. In addition, this will prayerfully not be my last post.

Til;dr- Corruption Liaisons (elected Gov't representatives) are having a field day in regards to our Freedoms and Rights with this corona mess. Let's pray that it's not permanent.

list
1

About the Creator

Nefarious Darrius

I'm a Grunt who’s been stuck in traffic for the past few decades or so. From DC to Seattle & Iraq; to back in "The Swamp". Also, I Love my Progeny more than life. Born Day: 4/20. Lastly, my apparel brand, War 'N' Tees is live! One Love.

***

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.