Journal logo

Wrong Ways To Increase Alexa Rankings

Alexa Rankings

By vaishnavi vermaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Alexa toolbar is one of the best extensions we have in Google chrome to check the ranking of any blogs or websites and alexa is owned by Amazon which is a very big company so it will provide you with the best and accurate matrices of how much is the blog ranking and how much traffic it is getting with other information like global rank, bounce rate, visitors demographics and backlinks pointing to that particular blog.

If your goal is to make money from your blog then the first thing which advertisers look and take into consideration is your blog alexa ranking which gives them the fair idea of how popular is your blog in your country along with its global rankings.

Every blogger is trying to improve their blog alexa ranking quickly which is good to attract direct advertisers towards your blog and make some decent amount of money by blogging but I have seen many bloggers simply use alexa toolbar in wrong way to manipulate their rankings although I cannot say it’s is wrong it’s legitimate but they are some way or the another artificially manipulating their rankings which I will discuss about in this post.

Alexa calculates the traffic estimates by tracking all the visits by the people who have alexa toolbar installed in their browser which sends alexa the data of traffic stats and other related demographics and every blogger is trying to improve their alexa rankings to get more advertisers and monetizing options.

Read more: motivational group names

So many bloggers simply install the toolbar in their browser and keep surfing on their blog which helps in improving their rankings a lot even I have tried this myself and yes the rankings can improve drastically within a day and some are just opening their blogs and leave it to improve rankings but I think that this is not the best way to improve why?

Because this is not going to benefit because you are gaming the system and try to satisfy yourself by seeing that your rankings is improving

But actually it’s mostly not visited by your visitors in fact you are visiting and thus the alexa ranking improves but I don't want fake stats to satisfy myself I want true and genuine ranking improvements naturally even though it will take some time but I will be more than happy with that stats as compared with self manipulated stats So I removed the alexa toolbar extensions from my chrome browser which give me accurate information and progress of my blog in terms of traffic and rankings which means a lot to me.

I don't want to show manipulated stats and traffic estimates to any advertisers who are willing to do advertising with my blog I want them to get the results for the money they are paying to me so that they can be happy and be with me for long time because at the end they will come to know that if they are not getting enough clicks and traffic from your blog then they will simply leave you and find other blog in your niche for doing advertising deals which is off course bad and I don’t think that any of you guys want this to happen.

If my ranking is awesome then advertisers will see that this blog is having good alexa ranking which means it must be getting Hugh amount of targeted traffic and which can lead to more sales and exposure for their business but what if the rankings are not accurate and you are using wrong tactics to improve it by visiting your blog yourself and keeping it on forever, you can get few advertisers for your blog by this method but they will not stay with you for long time since they will see the results after some time

So friends I am trying to improve my alexa ranking in natural way as possible as compared the above mentioned method, I may not be hundred percent right but this is my personal observation with alexa toolbar So what are your views on this please share via comments and what do you think that improving your alexa rankings by this method is worth doing in long run and I would definitely love to hear your views and suggestions on this topic. Happy and keep visiting for more Blogging Tips

See more at: Celebretiesmoney.com

business
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.